Happier times
Bitched at 1:39 a.m. on 2005-07-08

Currently Feeling: Relaxed and Happy
Currently Hearing: Conan O'brien
Currently Craving: sleep

Hello, Y�all. Thanks for tuning in to my ever sporadic updates. Things here have been a bit chaotic to say the least. I am still trying to cope with everything, but I must admit that as each day passes, things seem to get a bit easier to handle. I am flying off the deep end less and less and learning that when things don�t immediately go my way, it�s not quite the end of the world even if it might feel that way at the time.

I thought we might have succeeded at getting pregnant again. I know, I know� I should give it some time. But you know what, I don�t want to wait. I want a baby and I want to do it soon. And after not starting my period as I should have, I started to hope. But unfortunately, the testing came back negative. I was a bit bummed out right away as expected I guess. But you know, the fun part is in trying right? So I guess like the old adage goes- �If at first you don�t succeed, try and try again.� So that�s what we�re doing. LOL!

Today was a wonderful day for me. I got up early to see what was happening with my Mom. Her financial help so that she could move into her new home fell through and she was not only a bit panicked last night- but a bit frustrated. Which I don�t blame her. But it appears that she�ll be getting help from another source. And with any luck, by the grace of God, the kindness of a compassionate landlord and the state of Michigan- she�ll be able to move into the home tomorrow. She�s so excited! She now has a job cooking for one of the local county jails making $8 an hour. It�s a job she loves. And soon, she�ll have her own 2 bedroom cabin on 4 acres of land for her and the boys to call home. ::Cues the angels:: Hallelujah! Her biggest worry was a couch she bought and paid for at a thrift shop that she had no way to retrieve. So my friend Frank from work and I met up this morning. We bundled up his son and took his truck and went and picked up the couch and a nice chair I picked up for her as a house warming present. Once we were loaded up, we went for a fun lunch with his son Brendan (who is absolutely adorable) at Burger King before headed back to store the stuff in my garage.

Then I got with Shawn and we talked about our plans for the day. Shawn and I have been trying to get financed for a buddy pack of quads. (It�s a package of two four wheel ATVs, two helmets, two gloves and the trailer to haul them on.) But unfortunately, our credit needed a little help. So I called my Dad who after a bit of healthy bitching about my not needing any new bills agreed to co-sign. We�ll know if it�s possible tomorrow. (Wish us luck!) But hopefully, we�ll be able to trek down state on our journey this weekend and pick up our new ATVs. Yahoo!

So for today, we decided to have a �date night.� So he dressed up all in black. Black dress pants and a dress shirt all in black. His nice shoes and what not. I wore a velvety black skirt with a bright yellow tank top overlaid with a bright yellow dressy shirt that he bought me. And damn, if I didn�t look sexy as hell! For the first time, after looking in the mirror, I FELT truly sexy. I actually noticed the weight loss and was shocked at just how thin I am. (I am down from 367 lbs. To 220 lbs. Now)

Once we were all dressed up, we headed into the city. We booked hair appointments at our favorite salon where Shawn treated both of us to highlights. He looks hot as hell. More so than I have ever seen before. Something about his new spiked hairstyle which is a dark brown now topped off with blonde tips sent my heart to fluttering once again. I went with lighter blonde and a touch of strawberry to mine. But I am a bit disappointed. I wanted a drastic change and the lady went a bit too subtle to my taste� especially considering I paid $75 for it all. Ugh. Oh well, it was fun!

Then we headed to the mall to get a new pair of shoes to go with my outfit as my casual sandals didn�t cut it. We also stopped into the Steve and Barry�s clothing store where everything in house was just $5.98! He bought me a pair of jean carpenter�s shorts, a pair of casual shorts and a jersey sporting the Beavers logo ( a house logo, they also have the cocks) The number on the jersey? 08. How perfect is that? We also bought him a few items too. Then we stopped in to the Kia dealer where we had to sign finance papers for the third time! I have had my new truck 3 months and have yet to make a payment. Shawn told the guy that he can keep fucking up. He likes the idea of a free SUV- but the guy promised us this was the last time. Damn. Each time this happens, the payment goes down too. LOL!

We then zipped down the road a bit to the Outback Steakhouse where we dined on mouth watering steak dinners and shared in delightful conversation. Then we stopped into work to pick up my cell charger that I had left behind, to say hello and show off our new hair styles and clothes.

It�s been a wonderful night to say the least. I have ended my day happily. Feeling and looking sexy as hell. I got to help my Mom out. Have lunch with a much loved friend and for once, to relax. Now I get to spend the next hour or so packing for a trip down state to a small town called Clare to visit his cousin Rich and his girlfriend Penny. We�ll be riding their quads and hanging out all weekend- unless of course we can go pick up our own. Then Sunday we�ll be headed further south to my hometown of Saginaw for the Chesaning Showboat festival kick off and a BBQ at Tania�s families home.

Looks like a fun filled weekend ahead. And I am so ready for it! I�ll update as soon as possible when I get home! Until then, keep it real folks. Laugh, forget your worries for a bit and have some fun. And that�s an order, damn it.

Simply,

Sara

P.S. I updated twice so if ya want, trek back an entry to read the previous one. I was having technical difficulty so I saved it 'til I figured it out. Sorry for the delays.

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Happier times - 2005-07-08