Family Fix accomplished
Bitched at 5:40 a.m. on 2005-02-28

Currently Feeling: tired, but giddy
Currently Hearing: peace and quiet for once
Currently Craving: nothing

I got my Family Fix in this weekend... Man, did that ever rock. It royally sucked that I had to take a smudge on my attendance record at work because no one would work for me- but that's the price I was willing to pay. A bit of wounded pride to see my family for the first time in far, far too long? Hell yeah. Without a doubt.

Shawn and I spent the entire ride down state talking. I mean honest to goodness talking. We didn't beat around the bush or try to bullshit one another. We were real and raw. I was amazed. But it seemed to have helped a little bit. He was able to open up a bit more than he normally does, as was I. I know we both spoke our minds on some of the things that have been eating at us and never knew how to bring it up. It didn't solve everything- but it did knock down a huge chunk of the wall that was forming between us!

Man, did it ever rock to go home. We got into town about 1:50 a.m. and headed straight to our motel where we checked in and went to our room. We settled in and it wasn't too awful long before we were out cold. Only to have my baby sister gena ringing my cell at 9:30 a.m. ... and then it all started!

It was a mad dash for the shower and to get ready since Cassie had a flor hockey game an hour later that we were to meet everyone at. I was being extra fussy that morning with my hair, make-up and clothing since it has been awhile since everyone had seen me. When we finally arrived at the hockey game, I was pleasantly pleased to see the shock on everyone's faces at how much weight I have lost. (130 lbs. to date I think. I'll know for sure tomorrow!) We laughed, hugged, kissed and cooed over the babies while we waited. Cassie's team won due to the other team not showing. But they still let the kids play and Cassie played her heart out! More so than ever before. Aunt Sara was one proud woman I tell ya!

We went back to my Dad's after the game and dropped the kids and the men-folk off. Lisa, Gena, Tania and I headed out for a "Girlie Day" of shopping fun. The first stop was the hair salon where Lisa and Gena got chopped and I got an eyebrow wax. I loved the salon we went to. It was like something you'd have seen in the movies. It looks like your average run of the mill Bo-Ric's but the women working there made it one hell of a fun place to be! There was all kinds of chattering and gossip to be heard. Weee!

After the salon, we went to the mall. Stopped in to J.C. Penney's and picked up a few things. I was going to register for gifts for the wedding there- I actually started, but their prices and wares didn't suit me. So we headed off into the main part of the mall and we did what we girls do so well when we're together. We shopped. (Duh! LOL!)

Our final stop left us at a Fashion Bug where I purchased a few lovely pieces of clothing. I got a dress up blazer, shirt, some lingerie and a wedding dress. Imagine that! A wedding dress, right at Fashion Bug. Cheap, Beautiful and me. The dress is in itself, gorgeous. Lisa found it and another one and had me try both on. I fell in love with the one I got, but I knew it would have some drawbacks and cause some insecurities between my family and Shawn. You see, in purchasing this dress, I totally fucked the entire color scheme. It's shot to hell. Changes, changes, changes.

The dress isn't white. I mean, it has white in it. A decent amount. But it's black. With white accents and a diamond pattern on the front. It came with a shawl that can be either white, or black. When I tried it on for everyone when we got home, I got mixed reviews on that fact alone. And my Momma was having a coronary about my putting it on for everyone with Shawn right there. But I wanted his opinion too. Looking back, I am now a bit "iffy" on the dress. I will have to give it some more thought and get a few more people's input. I have up to a year to take it back if I choose to do so. I dunno... It's different, yeah. But so am I.

So if I do decide to keep the dress, the color scheme of baby blue and silver is shot. The question now would be to go all black, or me in black and the ladies in white?

After awhile, we packed everyone up (Sans Adam, Tedde and Tyler as they were being party poopers) and went to the Fireside Grill. A buffet restaraunt taht we all love. The 12 of us had so much fun eating and being together as a family unit. I had a blast.

We left my dad's place and headed back to the motel somewhat early. And I was quick to try on my new hot pink lingerie and my new Nympho Niagara cream I bought froma sex toy party my sister had. I waltzed out into the bedroom area in all my glory, climbed into bed next to my man and we snuggled. And then, before I knew it and could do anything about it- I heard him snoring.

So there I was. Looking and feeling damn hot and sexy. My clit racing, humming and on fire- just eager to be attended to. And a man who was sound asleep. That's about my luck now isn't it? We all got a good laugh about that this morning.

Afetr we checked out this a.m., we headed back to dad's for a big home cooked breakfast. Lisa hooked it up for everyone. Then we all took off to get a bit more shopping in. I bought myself a new neclace, gold and cute. Let my sister's talk me into joining the "cartilege club." You see, they got Cassie's ears pierced and my sister and Tania had just gotten their upper ears done. So I did too. And it's cute as hell and something I have been dying to do.... BUT, hence the reason I have slept 3 or 4 hours and am awake at 5 a.m. Lying on the freshly pierced and sore piercings isn't too pretty or fun.

We left later than planned. But I came home armed with a ton (45!) of pictures, steak sandwhiches from the famed Tony's Restaraunt for the guys at work and one hell of a smile after the family fix I had this weekend.

The babies are all getting so big and each has their own personaloty that amazes me. My family ws all together at one time to be enjoyed. And I'm just giddy. Tired, but giddy.

I have an appointment with the surgeon today for my missed 6 month check-up. Wish me luck y'all. I've a feeling I've an ass chewing coming on!

Thanks for tuning in!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Family Fix accomplished - 2005-02-28