Happy Days are here again finally
Bitched at 1:43 p.m. on 2005-02-19

Currently Feeling: uplifted
Currently Hearing: Calorie commando cooking away on TV
Currently Craving: a Family-Fix!

Hey Y'all.... once again, I don't have much time to update. In fact, I should be leaving for work in about- ohhh, 15 minutes or so. Provided that Shawn gets his motor running, dressed and cleaned up in time. LOL!

This entry is LONG over due. I haven't had a positive update in what seems like forever. Last Thursday, I had THE most amazing day! And I had thought it would turn out bunk as I had only gotten a few hours of restless sleep for some reason- but I was up at 7 a.m. and brewed a pot of fresh coffee and started my day just the same.

I took a bubble bath, then showered to get the sudsy bliss off of my flesh. I did my hair to practical perfection, my make-up also. Got dressed and sat down in front of the computer for some catching up on D'Land and a cup of fresh java warmed my bones.

I was glad to have caught my friend Ange on line. We were ble to chat for awhile and catch up on one another's lives for the first time in awhile. That really got my day off to a good start. After all of that, I was geeked and ready to start my day.

About 3/4 of a pot of coffee later, I was bouncing off teh walls and in a mood that was absolutely fabulous! When we got to work, for one reason or another- my mood only seemed to heighten. i think I scared some of my co-workers. My boss included. They all kept commenting on it as I be-bopped about the plant laughing, singing, joking and just having fun as I went about my business.

It seemed to be quite contagious. Frank's mood seemed to peak out and others weren't far behind us. Frank and I hung out as usual most of the day talking about anything and everything that struck our fancy.

After work, we had to bowl and I was really looking forward to it! I invited Bryan for the hundredth weekend in a row totally not expecting him to actually show. yet pleasantly suprised when he did! So he, Donny, Heather, Shawn and I shared a table and a pizza. Bry was drinkinga Coors Light, so I decided what the hell? I decided to join him and indulged my tastebuds in a tantalizingly tasty treat. I ordered a marguerita.

After one has a gastrc-bypass surgery as I have... alcohol is to be drunk in very conservative moderation. And they tell you to wait a year. But I figured if I sipped it carefully and slowly... it'd be okay to have one drink. Boy, wow! Hoozah! That marguerita made my body sing like you wouldn;t belive. It only heightened my mood further if ever possible. I bowled 3 games higher than ever before and Shawn did well also. We won all 3 games and took all 7 points that we could have!

And we had just found out that we were in 2nd place- so that really rocked! (We really do suck as bowlers still, my best game to date is a 141... but with handicaps, we rock! LOL!)

After our night ended at the alley, we drove home. It was a pretty quiet ride. Shawn and I shared in some light conversation. And by the time we got home, I was all but dead on my feet! I went to the bathroom and jumped into bed fully vclothed. I was fast asleep before my head hit the pillow.

The days since have been just as good so far. Not sure how long this giddyness will last working a 13 day streak. 7 days this week for sure. We're going home to Saginaw next week to cure my need for a "Family Fix," so I am pretty excited.

Well, I have got to shove off for work. Thanks for tning in and I'm wishing yous, one and all, a very fun filled and adventurous weekend.

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Happy Days are here again finally - 2005-02-19