Finally a better day!
Bitched at 3:25 a.m. on 2005-02-04

Currently Feeling: mixed emotions
Currently Hearing: my dogs being fiesty over their rawhides
Currently Craving: Sweet revenge and justice for a friend...

Today has been an okay day. It went really well actually. I was afeared that it may go awry after last night though. So when I awoke, I did what I always do when it smells like things might go to poop before I've had my morning cuppa joe- I added extra product to my hair so it would do something wild and funkae. I added a bit more eyeliner and darkened the mascara so I looked positively hot and sexae. I grooved to my home made "Happy Tunez" c.d. while prepping for my day- and I said a prayer that God would help me be humble, hold my tongue when it threatened to go off and to give me the patience to get through my day.

It worked. Thank you, God! It worked!

Yesterday was one of the most horrifying days I have had in what feels like forever! I pissed Shawn off so he was in a bad mood towards me. And just when he started to come around and get over it- I was joking with Frank at work and managed to strike a raw nerve. By the time I had left work, I was in tears and bawling like a baby. I spent the rest of the evening thinking about all that had transpired and how my mouth could have opened up and produced so much dookie in one day.

And then, I come home to read my e-mails and find that a very good friend of mine had been sexually assaulted. Having been there more than once, after reading what had happened to her- I just bawled some more. My heart ached and bled for the friend that should NEVER! have had to have known such pain and violation.

So when I went to bed, God got an ear full from me, I tell ya. And I got a soggy pillow.

But today, when I awoke- I swore that i would right my wrongs, beg for forgiveness if need be and try to have a better day... and I did. Shawn and I had made ammends. (Gotta love the making up part!) And Frank had totally forgiven me. He said he was in rough shape last night himself knowing that he had upset me also. He and I were both glad to have cleared the air and make nicey-nicey again.

Shawn treated me to KFC for lunch/dinner. So I had a nice meal at work. Things went really well. Frank and I were back to our old selves. Shawn was laughing and joking. And for once, all was right with the world again.

We had to bowl tonight. We didn't do too bad. We won four of seven points. So I was happy with that. And everyone there was in good spirits.

I got things straightened around with AllTel finally. They're my cell phone company whose sales rep misled me and screwed me over something fierce. But when I called yesterday to make my payment and complain for what seemed like the umpteenth time about how I got ass packed by their salesman- she was all too happy to rectify the situation. I picked up my brand new LG Camera phone for a very cheap rate. Got the third line we paid for but couldn't use turned off. And have already started downloading ring tones to suit my fancies. Weee.

So I looked hot today. I made ammends with my fiance and one of my bestest friends. I got a new cell phone (the one I actually have been drooling over since they sent me the janky one). OOH! And Shawn's state and federal tax returns came in. Both of them! So I just spent the past hour balancing the checkbook and paying the bills that desperately needed payment! We're back to almost nothing in the check book. But hot damn, how good it feels to know that the bills are actually paid.

My taxes should be deposited by the 11th. And with those, I can pay the couple of bills left over and start socking money down on the hall and D.J. service for my up and coming wedding.

That makes me fucking giddy- giddy I tell you!

I must sign off now. I have to be up early to hit the post office to mail out the bills I couldn't pay by electronic convenience. And Shawn's Mom might be coming home tomorrow and he'll have to go get her.

Tomorrow, I'm thinking I am going to pull out and dust off the soap box that I have patiently tucked away for times like these. I have a couple of mad rants headed this way... things that have been weighing on my mind something fierce but have had to go unsaid unti I could dedicate the time and energy into posting them here.

Thanks for tuning in... I love ya's one and all!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Finally a better day! - 2005-02-04