Content at long last
Bitched at 2:31 a.m. on 2005-02-02

Currently Feeling: content
Currently Hearing: it's so quiet right now.
Currently Craving: I'm not sure.

Hey Y'all!

I only have time for a very brief update, and I apologize whole heartedly for that. But if it makes you feel better- I am in fantabulous spirits as I have just had a fantastic day!

Shawn's Mom pulled through her surgery like a trooper and is now out of the cardiac I.C.U. and into a normal room a floor up from where she was. So that in itself has come as a huge, huge relief and comfort to us all. Thanks to anyone out there who was praying for her! Every second we spent in prayer for her definately counted.

I don't know what's been going on with me lately. I'm changing inside- enough so that even I notice it. I walk a little taller now, and am not constantly eye balling the floor as I go. I don't hide behind anyone or anything anymore. I have so much more self esteem and confidence.

And lately... all I want to do is dance, dance and dance s'more! It's crazy! I don't even dance well. Really, I suck. But it's fun just the same.

I have SO much energy these days. I am a lot happier than I ever have been with life. I mean, I still have my bitch-spurts and hiccups- but generally, it's all good.

And it's all so new to me. I have never been so happy. But then again, in the same respect- just as happy as I can get, I can also get that angry and that depressed. The latter two are the least ones to rear their ugly heads, but it does happen. Lickety split. But like Jamie has pointed out, even when those feelings do happen- they're gone just as fast as they came.

Tonight, as I got ready to take my shower- I turned on a home made c.d. that has all my favorite happy jams. I started cinging and bee-bopping to the Santana and Michelle Branch song that was piercing the ears of everyone in the house...

And I looked in the mirror. For forever. My eyes were so bright, so blue and so sparkley. I was smiling. Smiling, with teeth and all and it wasn't hideous!

For the first time in my whole entire 28.5 years of living, I looked into my reflection and was 100% satisfied with what I saw. I was/am beautiful, even if only to me. I am a woman, soft of flesh and features.

And of sentiment- because I cried. The sap in me got the best once again. But they weren't sad tears. After all these years, I have found contentment in my own skin.

If only everyone could know this feeling..

Thanks for tuning in!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Content at long last - 2005-02-02