I almost slaughtered the chinese...
Bitched at 12:23 a.m. on 2005-01-16

Currently Feeling: lazy and pot-stuck
Currently Hearing: Madden Football... Shawn's weekend ritual
Currently Craving: A smoke free cooking day tomorrow!

I almost slaughtered the chinese...

Well, I actually did slaughter the chinese. Just the first few. But then, I honed my skills a bit more and bada-boom-badda-bing! I saved my chinese.... pot stickers! You silly asses thought I was some sort of assasin- didn't you? LOL! Well alas, I am not an assasin. Except to 6 or 8 pot stickers that refused to cut my new born culinary skills a break. But after the first two destroyed batches, a house full of smoke later and a fiance looking at me as if I were intentionally trying to smoke him away from his PS2 and game of Madden Football... all is well. And actually, pretty damn tasty.

However, I will be speaking to Shawn tonight about perhaps investing in some new kitchen gear. I am thinking a ventilator to wear so I don;t die of smoke inhalation, perhaps a fire extinguisher and maybe a flame retardant apron. Yeah, that sounds about right. I didn't start any fires tonight... but damn, I came close. I'm sure y'all are wondering why I left a smoke detector off the list of new gadgets. I was going to add it there. But then I got to thinking (not my strong suit most days, I know!) that would just be annoying as fuck! I mean, I almost never cook without smoking up the house. It's almost an endearing smell for Shawn. Or so I tell myself. Our lives would just be incomplete without it. As if...

So Alton Brown didn't let me down. Shawn's the one who wanted me to make them. I have given him a new nickname and might start referring to him as such. It's "He-Who-Must-Be-Fed (HWMBF)" I was a little leary at the ingredients, but since HWMBF requested it, I decided to give it a try. It is damn tasty. Hoorah for that. If they had sucked after all that work and having to ventilate my house by throwing the windows open in every accessible room when it's colder than a witch's tit in a January blizzard- I'd have hunted Alton down.

Anyways, I am still a bit bummed out. the food turned out, but the "Girl's Night Out" went bonk somewheres. Nichole never called me. Not even to say it wasn't going to happen. So that's pretty much a mood-kill. I was so excited at the thought of hanging out. But who knows what happened? Maybe she lost my numbers, maybe they had soemthing come up... maybe, maybe, maybe. Oh well. It just must not have been meant to be. I am not letting it get to me too much though. While cooking I sang bar tunes to m'self and bee-bopped my disappearing ass all about the kitchen like it was nobodies business! Hell, I even thought about stripping to dance and sing nude in the kitchen while cooking. But that thought was quickly dashed when I realized that that definately is nobodies business! Not until I at least have lost all the weight I am going to lose and get a much needed nip and tuck. Fully clothed, I look fucking fantabulous. Get me nekked and I bet I could make grown men weep. LOL!

As far as an update on my weight loss progression... it's depressing. I have only lost 3 lbs. since a week or so before Christmas. I have definately hit a plateau. I have been warned repeatedly about them and thought I had hit one once or twice before. But not like this. Never like this! It sucks moose cock in a maddening way. I'm going to have to up the exersize I get. I just have to. I'll go insane if I don;t start losing weight a little bit faster than 3 lbs. in over a month. Honestly. And the hair loss is just adding fuel to the fire. I want to scream and kick and throw myself on the floor in one of the biggest temper tantrums you ever saw. But what good would that do? It wouldn't. Damn.

I have had one of the best weekends I have had in awhile! Today I awoke after having only slept a few hours (I was up 'til 7 or 8 a.m. reading) because my baby sister Gena was blowing up my cell phone. When I finally came to enough to answer it, she chastised me for not calling. I reminded her that I am a night owl and was sleeping at this ungodly hour. She said she'd let me wake up. That ungodly hour was 2:15 p.m. Yikes.

I got up and called home. She was reminding me that Carter's birthday was today and he was 4! FOUR! Egads. My babies are all growing so fast! So I had 'em put C.J. on the phone where I sang my terribly craoked rendition of "Happy Birthday" to him. He was quick to tell me that he loved me, my singing was horrible and his Mom was mean because his present's were "right there" and she wouldn't let him open them and that was NOT FAIR!

Now if I have said it once, I have said it a million times. My sister Lisa is such a bitch! LOL! If she did that to me, I'd have to lay the smack down and then open them while she was still shaking the stars from her vision.

After that, I grabbed the book I started last night and quickly became engrossed with, a hot cup of coffee and climbed back into bed to read. I lay there for a while then got up to eat lunch and drink another cup of coffee. Shawn woke up, kissed me hello and started in with his Madden obsession. So... with the t.v. monopolized, and a good book laying in waiting like a horned up man on 'roids and viagara... I climbed quickly back into bed, cocooned myself amongst the heavy comforters (yes, plural. I use 3) and succumbed to a pleasure I have come to love and indulge in way too infrequently these days.

I drifted of into sleep for a few hours and then awoke to realize how late in the day it was. It was after 7 p.m. Shawn must've sensed that I was awake, because it wasn't but a few seconds later and he was in bed with me ready to rock my world and knock some old fashioned boots.

Hell, those boots may be o0ld fashioned... but our new moves from my new found dlexibility aren't. Hoo-boy!

And the night, My friends, is still young.

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

I almost slaughtered the chinese... - 2005-01-16