Thinking Happy Thoughts!
Bitched at 4:43 a.m. on 2005-01-15

Currently Feeling: A severe case of the T.G.I.F.'s
Currently Hearing: My dogs going bonk over something or other
Currently Craving: read on, silly willy's

::Sings badly and very off-key:: It's Friday, and I'm ready to swing... pick up my girls and hit the party scene... ::clears her throat:: Ahem. Okay, so I can't sing very well. Sue me damn it.

Alas, it is Friday. Okay, technically, it's Saturday now. Happy? I corrected myself so you can;t call me on such a measley technicality. Oh well. For a Friday, I had a rather long, drawn out day. But it had many good points, so I won;t waste this space bitching and moaning. (Even if it is what I do best!)

I anxiously await the weekend fun. I was originally planning on working the over time this weekend. We really could use the extra monies, but A) Shawn won;t work any unless I threaten to "Bobbitize" him, B) I did work last weekend and C) My friend Nichole mentioned that this weekend she and some gal pals were planning a "Girl's Night Out" and would I like to go?

Would I? Well... "Hell yes, I would indeedy!"

It has been what seems like eons since I have been on a girl's night out. I don;t have any girl friends really. Nichole and I have recently been bonding over the fact that I had gastric-bypass surgery and she was looking into it. So I invited her to a support group meeting and hooked her up with the Dr.'s office peoples. She's set to have her surgery- just as soon as she jumps through the many "necessary" hoops.

Nichole is a sweet, funny gal. Free spirited and just awesome all together. We haven't really ever hung out before and the thought of doing so seemed like a damn festive idea. So hopefully, that all pans out and we have a blast!

Sunday, Bryan is coming over. At 1 p.m. That means dragging my ass out of bed much sooner than planned, I assure you. But it's been awhile since he's been over and I enjoy his company. (Just don't tell him that! It'll go to his head)

Bryan is a friend of Shawn's and mine too of course, whom I have grown to adore. He's a sweet and hilarious guy with a spunky side of pessimism that ya can;t help but give a giggle to. Hes a single 20-something that is re-entering the dating world. I wish I knew someone to hook him up with. He truly could be any woman's Mr. Right or Prince Charming. But the only single girl friend I have currently is Nichole. And although I entertained the thought- I don't know what kind of guys she likes. Not to mention that Bryan is a supervisor at work. And although Nichole doesn't work at the shop- her Mom and Dad both do. And I don't know if that would be awkward or not. Maybe if things do happen as planned, I can probe Nichole for what she likes and if it does resemble Bryan- maybe I can run the idea by her and him. Who knows?

So anyways, I have been watching the food channel as I am sure I must've mentioned a gazillion times! I love the show called Good Eats starring Alton Brown. He's a funny cook who adds a bit of science in a not-so-nerdy yet nerdy way. He made potstickers on one of his episodes and I am going to try them at some point this weekend. And Sunday, since Bryan is coming over and because I love to cook these days, I am making stuffed shells and breadsticks rolled with gruyere and parmesan cheeses and fresh rosemary. It sure sounded yummy and looked divine on one of the Italian cooking shows I watch. So we bought all of the needed supplies this week at our local grocer's and wee... it's on for the weekend.

Winter has finally hit northwestern Michigan. The crazy asses up here have been bitching and moaning (I am not a crazy ass- so I was not whining) about how warm a winter we've had and how we need snow (as if!). I guess I should mention that 5 miles down the highway is Crystal Mountain Ski resort... my in-laws to be work there. I have never been a skiier, never plan nor do I hope to be. Nor am I a fan of winter as it turns me into a hermit unless someone is feeling kind and wants to cart my thinning ass around.

So here I sit, freezing my no longer well insulated carcass off. Thinking warm thoughts as I wrap my nearly numb hands around a hot cup of French Vanilla flavored coffee at 5 a.m. and wishing spring were here already.

But I've got a whole weekend of fun ahead of me. At least I am hoping so. I am putting all stressful wedding thoughts aside, leaving thoughts of work and all of the issues with it to rest and am going to focus on the positive.

And my cooking, of course! Which amazingly is getting better and better every time I attempt it! Hell, I haven;t even had the local volunteer firefighters come and shut my little operations down in quite some time. Due partly to the fact that my house sadly enough is smoke detector deficient. Which might actually be a good thing because I don't have an extinguisher either. So it's probably best for me not to know if it was happening. Oooh, and then there's the lack of insirance. We can;t get any in this 30 year old tin can so we'd be at a total loss and I would probably just wanna die in that circumstance anyways!

Any-who... think happy thoughts. Think tasty stuffed shells and warm cheesy breadsticks. Think about Ladies Night Out. Think orgasms. No reason for that one. But those are the happiest moments I know.

I'm a nut, what can I say?!

Simply,

Sara

UCAUTION
IN THE INTEREST OF SAFETY IT IS ADVISABLE TO KEEP SIMPLY SARA AWAY FROM FIRE AND FLAMES.

Username:
From
Go-Quiz.com How fitting is this?! LOL!

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Thinking Happy Thoughts! - 2005-01-15