What a weekend!
Bitched at 8:20 p.m. on 2004-04-27

Currently Feeling: well rested
Currently Hearing: chit chat from a friend... lovin it!
Currently Craving: mmmm, guess.

I had a fabulous weekend! Shawn had to work, but I didn�t� so I made plans to meet Bree, one of the gals from work who will be working on the Union paper with me, for lunch. And I always hate tooling around alone- so since Samantha also had to work, I invited her girlfriend Nicol to join me on a day of chaos. She was all too glad to get away from the doldrums o0f every day life in our little hick town. YAY.

Nicol and I met Bree at a local burger joint. A very tiny, but enjoyable place. We discussed our business and chatted for a good couple hours before adjourning our meeting. After Nicol and I said good-bye, we decided to eat Mexican cuisine for lunch. Yummy. Well, I took her to this one place not too far from the burger joint that we were at. I had been there once as a result of someone else�s treating. I remember that it wasn�t spectacular, but it was all right. That was, until we sat at a table and saw the prices. I think if they get a few steady clientele there, they�ll make enough to put a small village through college. So we did something neither of us had ever done before� we walked out. Unfortunately it was just as the waiter was bringing us the complimentary chips and salsa. He said something and we told him we decided not to say and he tried to persuade us to change our minds. I assume out of boredom because the place was dead� gee. Imagine that! But we told him we couldn�t and half walked-ran to the car. We couldn�t stop laughing. I was half embarrassed at myself, half amused. But hey, this Chica was on a very strict budget. So we ended up at Chili�s where as always, the fajitas tantalized my taste buds and rocked my palettes world.

And since Nicol is not from Traverse City, she isn�t too familiar with the sights of TC. So I took her up by my old apartment was. I was amazed at the growth there. Stoplights, housing, more than just cherry and dairy farms. I kind of miss our old place. That�s the first time I ever really felt at peace in life. That was also the first place where I felt like I finally had found home. I have that now- don�t get me wrong. But firsts are always something we can never replicate or forget you know?

After that, I took her up Old Mission peninsula where the old light house and beach are. It�s a small place with not a whole lot to do, but it has just enough there to warrant the trip and brag to those who�ve never been before. The light house was cute as ever, but the beach� oh my. The water had receded something fierce and now the water is like half a mile away from the shore. It was the saddest thing to have seen in some time! Oh man, and was it ever cold out there! The wind was whipping and nipping at us the whole while we were there. And we got to stand on the 45 parallel. That�s the halfway point between the North Pole and the Equator. Nothing major, but it was cool just the same.

Sunday, Shawn and I got up, got dressed and went and picked up Samantha and Nicol and we went for a Sunday drive. Shawn kicking and whining the whole way, but hey- I was hell bent on having some fun together, damn it. I had wrote down directions to a

gravity hill. There are six of them in Michigan. It was kind of lame. The one Michelle and I found in West Branch was much cooler. This one, was a small hill, but it worked. What it is, is you stop at the bottom of the hill, put your car in neutral and your car will reverse up the hill all on its own and defy gravity. It worked. I guess it�s technically an illusion, that you�re actually rolling downhill� but you could have fooled me!

After we got home from doing that, we headed back to the house and I made a ham dinner and cleaned house so that his Mom and cousin Jacki could also join us for dinner. (Jacki was in town and we hadn�t been able to hang out in a long time)

Dinner went well. Then we played a game or two of rummy before settling into a game of Trivial Pursuit� which by 3 a.m. when we called it quits- I had won! I had five pies and Shawn had 2, Nicol had 1. No one else got any. In everyone�s defense- that game sucks moose cock. It�s damn hard and I did get lucky on pie questions!

So that was my weekend in a nutshell. It was the best one honestly, that I�ve had in awhile� yay for that. I hope yours was just as nice!

Wishing you dancing dreams and silver linings�.

Simply-

Sara

Oh, and P.S. Today will be my first day smoke free! WAHOOOOO!

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

What a weekend! - 2004-04-27