Re-oriented...
Bitched at 10:24 p.m. on 2004-04-13

Currently Feeling: re-oriented
Currently Hearing: Let's hear it for the boys...
Currently Craving: mmmm... 3 guesses!

I must admit, the week away from work was rather nice. It wasn�t quite a �vacation� as some have deemed it since I was kept rather busy for the entire time I was away at the LUPA conference at Black Lake- but at least I was doing something I loved. My job can be fun and enjoyable� but it is still a job at the end of the day. And that in itself means that there�s always something to stress about. Always someone wanting more than you have to give. And then there are those days where ya realize once your workday starts that it just didn�t pay to get out of bed.

My trip home made things especially sweet. I always enjoy trips home. It�s those times that everyone gets to see my Dad at his happiest moments. He basks in the glory of having each of his four kids all under the same roof again. It�s the simple stuff like that that makes my Dad happy. And one can�t help but get caught up in the joy of it really.

I got to meet my nephew Tyler, a.k.a. T.J., a.k.a. �Yoda.� He is the tiniest, sweetest little guy I have seen since Carter was born. He looks like a tiny Yoda. Hence the nickname I gave him, much to my brother�s chagrin. He is probably one of the calmest babies that I have known. Always happy just to be- whether or not he�s in a basinet or being held. And even when he does cry, it�s so mellow. It�s never annoying, in fact- it�s really cute and it always made me laugh.

It�s been fun watching my sister Lisa with Tyler. This is her first time being an Aunt and she�s loving every minute of it. My Dad is still standing off. There�s still the vague possibility that Tyler might not be my brother�s baby and since Tedde admitted that, my Dad has pulled away and that was even before the baby was born. But in the middle of the night when I was up with the baby and everyone else was asleep, my Dad kept sneaking downstairs to use the bathroom, and it was then in the quiet, early morning hours that he stroked Tyler�s cheek. Held him to his chest and cooed soothing words. My Dad has always been one to love children. If he could have had 10, he would have. I love seeing my Dad like that.

But I must admit, my dad is on to something� things are going to be different with Tyler. No one will have the relationship with him that we do with Cassie and Carter. I can�t quite explain this the way I know it to be true� but it is. And we�ve all said as much. Cassie and Carter are my sister Lisa�s babies. Lisa has always lived at home with Dad for the most part and has never denied us time with either of her kids. With Tedde being the Mom to my nephew, she�s the type who will use the kid against Adam. As it is, he can�t just go get Tyler for a day with our family. She has to be there too. At first I thought it was the �New Mom Syndrome.� But it�s not. Because the time I was down there, she�d jump at any chance to leave me or anyone else with the baby so she could step out for a bit or go take a nap or what have you. It�s sad, but I know it�s true. Things just won�t be the same. But you can bet the baby�s booties we�re gonna try!

Being back to work has been a step back towards my everyday rituals and routines. I didn�t miss it while I was gone- but I�m not sad to be back. I just wish it weren�t so time consuming. LOL.But, I'm feeling re-oriented. And that's a plus.

Well, gotta motor. Hope all is well for y�all in D�Land!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Re-oriented... - 2004-04-13