The first week is over
Bitched at 9:45 p.m. on 2004-01-07

Currently Feeling: humble
Currently Hearing: me crunching on Combos
Currently Craving: something to wash down my combos

It�s now 2004. And we�re now exactly one week into the new year� 7 whole days. Not a long time, but the past 7 days have seemed like an eternity to me. I rang in the new year with Shawn and our friend Bry. Bry and I opted to drink a few. He knocked way more back than I did. But I got silly a bit before cutting back. It was rather nice. Nothing spectacular� but not one of my worst New Years. My only let down was the fact that every year, I yearn for a New Years kiss. I have always desired the New Years moment when Dick Clark finished the countdown and that luminous ball drops, confetti and balloons fall from the ceiling� and there is my man, waiting with open arms to give men the New Year�s most passionate kiss. Well, that didn�t happen�again. I asked him about it before hand, but he told me I knew better. I had been drinking. He can�t kiss me when I�ve been drinking. Normally that�s fine. I�ve learned to expect it. But on New Year�s flipping eve? Man, was he ever on my shit list� again. Le sigh.

I still haven�t set any New Year�s resolutions. Last year, the ones I had set, I accomplished, for the most part. Whatever they are this year, I want them to be achievable. That�s the least I can do for my self esteem don�t you think? I have given myself until the end of the month to come up with at least 5 good ones. No more than 10. (Wouldn�t wanna be an over achiever once in life now would I? That�d ruin my rep, man!)

This year though has gotten off to a shitty start in my neck of the woods. There�s a bad virus going around and rendering people comatose practically. Shawn�s sister came down with it as have many people at work. The very people who for some ungodly reason show up to work to hack and spew spores of bacteria at you before the boss kicks �em out. Breathing has become dangerous at work, I tell ya.

There has been a huge surge in baby fever also. Not that that�s a bad thing for most. Not only is my brother Adam having as baby (A son due April 1) but my baby sister Gena has a baby coming! YEEHAW! 2 new babies for Aunt Sara to spoil and love! (Due August 9) 3 babies were born to people from work. But of those 3, 2 had complications. Our secretary�s baby, a girl, had some kind of problems and is in Grand Rapids being cared for. And the day shift super in our shop had a baby girl also with complications. They�re waiting on labs to come back. My heart bleeds for both babies, the parents and their families.

My friend Tina�s cancer is giving her a run for the money. She�s been in and out of the hospital with problems in her lungs causing her to not be able to breathe. My friend Michelle�s cancer is causing her to have her leg amputated. And one of our coworkers wives has been fighting a disease also, and they almost lost her last night. Tonight, he got called to go be with her from work. That can�t mean good news.

And this year, our financial status (Shawn and I�s) started right off in the toilet. Ain�t that a bitch? They screwed up his check this week too. They shorted him $200.00 of much needed monies.

So with everything going on, I�ve been overwhelmed. I often find no time to spend with the people I want to be with. No time to do the things I want or need to do. No energy to make the time to do them. And I�m sending God so many prayers every day that he�s probably ready to call me home just to save his ears�

And yet, I still have a good feeling about 2004. I still have high hopes that this year can and will be a good one if I can help it. Besides, with all of the negative energy around me, I can�t help but think there�s going to be some good come out of it. There has to be a calm after the storm, right?

If you could see my aura right now, you would see it in the color of faith. Brightly lit and snuggled up to me tight. I put up a huge wall of faith to try to keep the negative from wearing away at my heart and my soul. And every time I want to complain about something or get upset, I think of all the other people in my life fighting their battles and I can�t help but notice my bitches and issues are all so petty.

So for now, to those people in my life struggling, I�m offering up prayers and warm fuzzies on your behalf. To those of you who have kept me sane this week, I want to remind you there are 51 more. And for anyone who gets to hear me bitch and whine, I offer a silent tongue. One that in the light of what others are going through, now knows it has nothing to whine about. Yes, to you I offer a silent tongue. At least for now.

I mean hell, I�m not perfect. But everything is going to get better for everyone. It�s in god�s hands. And when it does� I�ll have all my whining, bitching and moaning stores up� be prepared�

Muah ha ha ha ha.

Simply,

Sara

P.S. Happy New Year Y�all!



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

The first week is over - 2004-01-07