Finding Home Part 1
Bitched at 10:33 p.m. on 2003-09-23

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

It�s Tuesday. Imagine that. It�s been a few days since my last update- as I had warned it might be. And there is so much I want to journal about right here, that I am worried I won�t find the time or may forget and leave something out. But I will do my best. Because this was the most awesome weekend I have had in ages.

I left work Friday night and after a brief pit stop and a couple farewell hugs and kisses, I set off on my 3 hour drive home. I made it in just over 2 hours. I was impressed with myself. Once again I ran into construction- and I suffered a few very minor panic attacks. But I did make it thank God. And just as I was pulling into Saginaw, my hometown, where I was born, raised and lived until I was 22, Mick called my cell. Gave me a heart attack. She told me they were headed for Denny�s and to meet her there.

Once I hit Denny�s, I walked in and called Shawn, letting him know I had arrived. Then I made my way through the place in sea5rch for the party I was meeting. I saw Tony first, Michelle�s eldest brother. Time has been kind to him. Nothing had changed. And when he saw me and grinned, Mick turned and saw me� time has been even better to her. She is beautiful. Her smile hadn�t changed, the connection and the bonds we forged so many years ago, were all still there. I hugged her and joined them for breakfast.

After a bit of catching up and a few full bellies later, we parted ways. Her friend Kathleen wanted to get back up north that night and I was welcome to go too. But I wanted to see my family and had planned for it, so I went to my Dad�s. Surprisingly, the kids let me sleep in. Something I hadn�t counted on. Normally they are all over me as soon as they see me. And this weas the first unannounced visit so I expected it even more so. When I awoke, I rolled over and looked around. Cassidy was sitting in the recliner looking at me, her brother on her lap. They both were just watching me and whispering. It was so cute!

So I got up and started my day spending time with the kids. Lisa woke up a short while later and joined us. Then my Dad joined us when he got home from work. It was a great visit and I stayed far longer than I had planned. But I couldn�t easily tear myself away from them. In fact, I stayed until 3 p.m. leaving only after Michelle had called the 3rd time to see how for I had gotten and I had pissed off Samantha, Shawn�s sister. (She and Nicol had driven past my dad�s house and saw the car. So when they got home they called my cell. She was wondering why I didn�t tell her we were coming. I informed her there was no �we� only me. And that I didn�t tell anyone because I wasn�t staying. Just passing through. She got mad, didn�t believe me and I ended the call rather abruptly as I was in a hurry.)

I made it to Mick�s about 5 p.m.�ish. I would have been there much sooner, but my Mapquest map had led me astray and I was a good 30 miles away from where I needed to be and had to back track. When I finally got there, we hugged, talked a bit, got dressed and headed out.

To be continued�.



2 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Finding Home Part 1 - 2003-09-23