Got your Game Face On?
Bitched at 5:19 p.m. on 2003-01-26

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Super Bowl Sunday! WOOHOO! The one day of football 80% of us wait for. Fans, and even those of us who could give a rat's ass about football. We all put our hard earned monies into tiny little squares on a grid and pray tghat whoever draws numbers draws in our favor. We call the local Subway or other fine delicatessen and have our hoagies pre-ordered. We stock up on sodas and beers. We organize our friends, plan our spot to gather and group together, srink, stuff our faces and scream at tghe television. For the women who watch, we get to eat and stuff our faces also, but we also get to watch men with tight little asses getting all manly and tossing their manly asses all over the field. And as an added bonus to all the ladies, it's tghe one game a year where we can all marvel at the new multi billion dollar commercials that keep us laughing for months to come. Those Budweiser frogs... remember? Bud- Wise- Errr! Woot! Yes, not just any given sunday, people. Only on Super Bowl Sunday!

So here I am, about an hour to kick off time. Im stuffing my face with a hoagie, washing it down with Diet Pepsi, I have chips and dip, chocolate doughnuts and I have my game face on. I'm rooting for Tampa Bay for what some have boldly told me is a sissy reason to root for a team. Only a girl would root for T.B. for my reason. I digress. They've never been before. Not ever. Why not hope the best for T.B.? It's make an awesome story. Besides, who cares about the Raiders anyhow? They were big in the 80's sure... this, my firneds, is the new Millenium.

I'm feeling rather hopeful. TOday is gonna be a good day. And even if I manage to sneak away from the game and wear my game face in front of the computer, I still made it to another Super Bowl Sunday. And if for no other reason to be happy... I get to eat like a pig without anyone scoffing, and I get to wear my game face!

Have you got your game face on?!



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Got your Game Face On? - 2003-01-26