Boring Day on the Home Front
Bitched at 6:04 p.m. on 2003-03-16

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

What a day. I managed to fix my shrimp scampi and catch 2 movies after I logged off line last night. I pay-per-viewed S1M0NE and Under Cover Brother. I sat on my bed in front of the tv, happily chowing on my scampi. Shawn came in and watched some of the 1st movie and then the next one, to which I started falling asleep right at the end. And it's really too bad, because I think he was feelin'... fiesty. And I fell asleep on him. He has this really annoying habbit of wanting sex when A) I'm sleeping, B) Im about to fall asleep or C) Just after he wakes up, which is about 2 minutes before we have to race out the door to work. Ugh. Men. I tell ya.

Then, after only having been asleep a couple of hours, his Mom woke him up to go down state to get her things out of storage. At that point, I wanted to rip everyone's head off for waking me up. And her's especially for making him get out of bed and drive our truck 3 hours down and 3 hours back up, while he's tired as hell. She knows his schedule and still made plans to do it at 8 a.m. because that's when his cousin was able to help. And then, when he started acting like he wasn't sure he was gonna go the guilt trips followed. I'll be glad when it's all over and our lives can revert back to their normalities, minus the houseguests.

He made sure to tell me to try and sleep in since tonight starts my new schedule of working 3rd shift. And try as I may, I had a hell of a time when noon hit. The sun was shining, my body was ready to wake, it'd been 8 hours of sleeping. And try as I might, I was not able to go back to sleep. So I grabbed my woobie , my pillow and my dog and we grabbed a soda and a bite to eat and then set up camp on the couch. And I'll be damned, half way thru my pot pie, I was tired . And I slept. Until the phone started ringing, and ringing and ringing. And when I finally started answering the calls, no one was there. I think I managed another 3 hours of very interrupted sleep. but hopefully that will get me thru the night.

I watched TV for a bit, and then I tried to get ahold of Mikey, the friend of my Bro's who works third sjift at the shop, but got his machine, and then a roomie. So I left messages. Hopefully he calls me back and is able to give me a ride. That'd really be sweet.

I've been playing both my sims for a bit today. Ange popped on, but wasn't able to stay long. "Thought" my sim hubby hasn't been on yet either. Sad, sad. I am hoping now taht they have me on 3rds, I'll at least be able to catch T-dawg (My nickname for Thought) a little more.

So, that's the extent of my boring day thus far. Im so not looking forward to working 3rds. It's all whole new crew all over again. But at least I'll be back in the Quality Dept... for now anyhow. Last time this lasted, what- a week?

Til the morrow, m'friends...

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Boring Day on the Home Front - 2003-03-16