Web page design for brain surgeons
Bitched at 11:08 p.m. on 2003-03-15

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Spring's in the aiiiir... there's magic, everywhere! When you're young, and in loooo-huuuuuv...

Well, spring IS in the air. I'm only 26. (For another 3 months anyhow) Is that considered young still? And I am in love. I love Shawn... well, most of the time. I love Ange-Roo. And I am soooo loving the new design, by the treasured, intelligent and beautiful woman, Angela. She heard my cries of boredom with my page, and she came up with this new look. When she told me she had it sone, I was so psyched! I almost peed my pants. (Well, I HAD been holding my oee for about an hour.)

It looks wunnerful, Roo! I am forever in your debt. I swear it.

So, I signed off my sims, as planned. But strayed from plans of finishing dinners, showering and maybe catching another movie and have been tinkering ever since. The chat color was originally black, I made it purple. I added a notify list. And after another hour, actually managed to get it centered. WOOT! I swear to goodness, Y'all, ya have to be a flipping brain surgeon to make these pages look spiffy. Thank Gawd for friends like Ange! Otherwise, I'd ahve been stuck with that drab blue and grey page forever.

So... then I started debating. Who all should I tell about my diary? I mean, I don't always, but occasionally write some very personal and emotionally draining entries. And had only given the sights address to a very select few people. 4 to be exact. I think I was always more comfortable sharing it with those people, and absolute strangers, than people... well, like my sisters.

But then, I have always prided myself at being able to say what I wanted to say, no matter what it was about to people. Why hide behind my Diaryland account? So here goes... I'll be sending the address out. And well, if people don't like what I say or how I feel, that's their perrogative. So there. That's settled.

I've been thinking a lot about my family lately. It has been so long since they came for a visit. And even longer since I have travelled home. (I still ahve yet to go take care off the fines to have the bench warrant removed from my records back home! So i don'g head down there willingly very often)

But I have a cell phone now. And that makes things nice. All of Michigan is local for me, save the Detroit area and the tip of the thumb. So I can call my family way more. And all it costs me is minutes. Handy little gadgets, these cell phones. So I worked out an arrangement with my sister, Lisa. I call and leave voice mails on her cell for my niece, and she let's my niece call me back and eave me a voice mail. I can't get my sisters to write, so voice mail is the next best thing. And FINALLY, I have found a way to be a bigger part of my niece's life. I love it when she messages me. She sounds like a prim and proper little woman. And as she ends her call, she always tells me how much she loves me, and right before she says good bye, I hear two words that make me laugh and cry at the same time "Kiss, Kiss".

Thanks to having a cell and voice mail, I now know that my niece has a new pet. That my sister grounded her from her TV and VCR. That school is going well... and that she loves me and misses me. Man, what a wonderful world.

Not having kids of my own so far has been a big devastation. Im getting older, my biological clock is thumping so loud I can't help but notice it's there and times a wastin'... So my sister's kids, Cassidy especially, has been my baby too. I even refer to the kids as "Our babies" to my sister. So moving away from home, tho I am soooooooo glad we opted for this new life, still hurts daily as I think of all the things I miss out on in Cassie and Carter's lives.

But they'll come for a visit soon. Shawn's Mom is moving. HOORAH!

My sisters and I have been talking of a girls vacation. Im hoping memorial weekend. I can use two days vacation from work and get 5 off. Gena wants to go to Canada because she turns 19 next month and will be able to drink there. We all wanna go to the strip clubs. I think it'd be fun. I'm hoping we can pull it off. We've never had a sisters weekend. I wouldn't even mind if my Mom could go. I think that'd be cool too.

An all girls trip. To Canada. Me, Mom and my 2 sisters. All legal to drink. All hell bent on having fun.... I can hear the Canadian border patrol closing down the borders now. Muah ha ha.

Well anyhow, I just had this strong urge to leave another post! So here it is. I REALLY need to bathe, get dinner on and then bathe the dog. I still may even catch a movie or two. I don;t know if my fanny can handle any more Simming for awhile.

Til next time,

Simply... And oh so satisfied,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Web page design for brain surgeons - 2003-03-15