My day, war talk and Mister Fuckhead
Bitched at 7:06 p.m. on 2003-03-17

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Hiya... I only have 20 minutes before the timer goes off and my fish stick type patties are done. LOL. I was thinking of cooking dinner tonight, but the more I thought about it, I figured I'd just do the quick and easy thing tonight. I've had a busy day.

Work last night went fairly well. We had a few issues at the start up, but that's normal for a Monday really. After the first 3 hours, all went smooth and I was relaxed and into a rythm. I actually got all of my "necessary" work done well before I normally do on my own shift. Perhaps it's because I stayed busier because I don;t know so many people to talk to? LOL. Isn;t that a funny thing to figure out, and then admit.

I was able to go to sleep about 20 minutes after lying in bed. I chatted happily away to Shawn as I smoked my last cigarette. (I even smoked less last night at work... again, could it be a social thing? I REALLY need to quit damn it) But he quickly became annoyed with my giddy chatter at 8 a.m., not to mention his back is still smarting when he wakes up. He still hasn;t adjusted to our new bed. And he's the one demanding firm matresses. LOL. See what he gets. I actually sleep like a baby now.

I woke up when shawn's alarms were going off. And I tried to go back to sleep after we said our farewells and he departed for work. But his Mom started fumbling around in the pantry (which is just off my bedroom) and the noise kept me up. So I got up, grabbed a soda and crawled back into bed. I watched a program called Crossing Over. This guy John Edwards is awesome. He's some type of medium who helps the dead connect with the living. Some people are skeptical, I am a believer. Call me crazy.

I cleaned like a banshee today. I think I even pissed his mom off. She was watching her soaps in our living room, and I was working on dishes and the like, and needed tunes. So I popped my Avril Lavigne CD in the player and cranked it. So much for her soaps. Ah well. I packed away a lot of my old mismatched dinnerwares, cleaned my cupboards, cleaned off the fridge, folded and put away laundry, started some fresh loads, threw all the windows open... it really has been a beautiful day.

Ahhhh, YES! Spring IS in the air. And boy, Have I ever got the spring cleaning itch. I found I much prefer cleaning when the sun is shining and the birds are chirping versus my normal 3 a.m. stints. Nothing compares to enjoying a beautiful day, night owl or not.

I called my sisters today. I was even able to talk to my niece who was absolutely a total chatter box. She went on and on about her new bird whom she took the liberty of naming "Ariel". And it's HER bird. Not anyone elses. And then she told me how she was selling 4 kinds of candy bars for school would I buy any. I told her I would take 10. "10!?" she exclaimed in question. I asked if that was too many? (Thougt I'd be the "cool aunt" and help her out. To which she replied, "Wow, Aunt Sara. It must be so cool to be rich!" What a little shit head. I had to laugh. Me... rich? Oh, if only it were true. LOL. God love her.

My sisters, Mom and I are plannign a Memorial weekend trip to Canada. We don;t know where, but we want a girls weekend out, and now it seems to be set in stone. No backing out now, which I am famous for. I think I'm gonna ask Tara if she'd like to go. Any which way, it should be cool.

Oops, brb... dinners beeping... ok. Gotta let it cool.

I have spent 3 hours, as I was merrily cleaning with the TV turned to CNN. The Prime Minister of Canada and their house of reps have been discussing whether or not they should aid the USA if we go to war with Iraq. I heard a lot of disturbing things, a lot of not so disturbing things, and a lot of opinions I didn't know what to think of. Hell, I don't WANT to go to war. But i won't pretend that I know enough to say it's not needed. I still think that with the UN and so many other countries against it, perhaps we haven't exhausted all options.

But, I must admit. There was one Canadian guy who was anti war. And SEEMED (IF only to me, just MY humble opinion dont slaughter me for it) that he was pro Iraqi's! He said they would be there for the "victims" that they could not turn their backs on the "helpless Iraqi's". Well, umm, excuse me Mister Fuckhead, but, last I checked, they weren't so helpless. Nuclear weapons and arsenals come to mind. I believe they are also known to be suicide bombers also. Shall we support STUPIDITY?!

And again, Mister Fuckwad... we ARE the US of flipping A. Who the hell is it who ends up going to every other fucking countries aid because they don't have the flipping reasources or power? Who is it our great Canadian neighbors (And I love them, don't get me wrong. My Dad's kin is French-Canadian!)will call on should some one ever come knocking on their door, like Bin Laden did to us on 9-11?

I have a Canadian frioend, who when I asked him about the miltitary, he laughed and said yes, they did have one. That should something like the twin towers happen to them, their military would be the small force calling our much larger force 10 minutes after the fact, because they wouldn't know 'til well after it hit them.... True? Maybe.

So, Mister Fuckhead, sit down, shut your pie hole, and save your opinion for someone a little more sympathetic. We are NOT the bad guys. We just happen to be the ones always sticking our noses into other countries businesses... but, uhh, isn;t that what other countries think is so flipping great when we're doing it to help them? But that's right, we're not "helping" Canada... we're out to to killt he big bad meanie Saddam and his cronies. Poor, poor Saddam. Yeah, Mister Fuckhead. Blow me.

Hey... what ever happened to Bin Laden?

Ugh... no one ever said we finished what we started.

So, that's my Day. Bush is on to address the nation in 20 minutes. Gonna go eat my fish and see what comes out of his mouth. Can;t be good, I tell ya.

And as a disclaimer: The views expressed her are strickly MY uneducated opinions. They are NOT meant to hurt, insult, anger or negatively effect anyone. They are merely there because they are MY opinions and I wanted to vent. So shut up and deal with it. :P (JK! about the shut-up part...)

So... in any respect. I'll be praying for peace. Praying that G.W. Bush gets slapped upside the head with wisdom and common sense... because Lord knows if he had to fine 'em on his own, we'd all be in trouble.

And I'll be praying for peace. World Peace, Peaceful times and Peace of mind.

And I'll surely be praying for all the troops there now, and on the way. You guys all rock and I for one am forever greatful!

Simply,

Sara



1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

My day, war talk and Mister Fuckhead - 2003-03-17