Still whistling, Dixie
Bitched at 5:36 p.m. on 2003-03-15

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Zippity doooo dah... I'm still whistling Dixie, oh yes, I am. And suprisingly so, after the late night I had. I ended up playing my sims til after 6 a.m. And stopped only then because my well padded butt was so sore it felt like my tail bone was gonna burst thru. Le sigh. So I logged off my sims (I have 2 puters, 2 accounts and can play them both at one- yes, die hard I am at times) and headed for my room where I pay-per-viewed the Banger Sisters. I even stayed awake for all of it. It was hilarious.

It really got me to thinking... I'm all growed up now. Well, for the most part. I am quickly rounding the last bend and zipping speedily towards 30. Faster than I'd like, but the good Lord didn't give us control of the breaks now, did he? I wondered long into the morning if at some point, I had lost myself. At times, yes, I feel like I have. But more so that I have stopped, and let the world and all of my friends in it, pass me by without even trying to keep up. But as far as who I am, as a woman, as me, No. I have not lost myself. In fact, I dare say that I have improived who I am as a person. As a teen, I had my wild streak. I'd be a fool to say that I was not. But not like some. And I surely was not a "Banger Sister" or anything close. Though the thought is fun to entertain...

I was quiet most of the time. Always hesitant and shy. Scared that I might hurt, anger, offend. Or that I would push people away. I was never sure who I was, or who I wanted to be. And now, I feel like I have found all of those answers, though even I know that the quest will never truly be over. We will always learn more about ourselves and who we are with time.

But now, I am very opinionated. I speak my mind. I even can come across as obnoxious to some when they first meet me. More often than not, people accept it and learn to appreciate it. Some poeple never do. I guess after I moved out on my own, and then a few hours from home, I started finding me. And honestly, for as obnoxious, loud, wild and foul mouthed as I can be... I LIKE ME! So what more can a girl ask for, eh?

I got up at 3 p.m. today. I heated up some left overs and mailed boiled cabbage to go with it. Ate. Out on another roast for BBQ'd beef. Got a bag of frozen shrimp out of the freezer as a treat to myself for later. I have actually mastered making shrimp scampi. And usually, I am told it tastes as good, sometimes better than Red Lobster. I pride myself on that. And then I made a mixed veggie beef soup with the left over left overs. Yes, folks. This once non-cooking 20-something is turning into a regular Betty Crocker. Go figure.

I ran up to the local gas station/pizza place and got my brother a pizza, slice of cheese cake and a chocolate milk. (Got Shawn some too of course) My brother Adam just turned 21 last night.Hard to believe my little bubba-luey-boy is now a 21 year old man. Man in the literal sense mind you. He's a good kid. He has a good heart. Now, if we could just work on that brain of his, we'd be styling. His turning 21 scares me. Just last summer her got 2 DUI's. Mind you, he wasn't even 21 yet and he got popped twice for driving while under the influence. He spent a good amount of time in jail. And the second offense was 2 weeks after the first. Next time, he's prison bound. Yikes.

I have a ZERO tolerance for drinking and driving. And when I say zero, I mean Zero... zip... nada... zilch. There is no reason you should ever drink and get behind a wheel. Walk, ride a bike, bus, cab, friend... one phone call. When a drunk drives andd God forbid, causes an accident, the drunk always lives and the unsuspecting innocent always dies. Its terrible. I had 2 friends die because of it. I wont even drink one drink and drive unless I ahve sat for 2 hours. I respect the life that God gave me and my fellow humans. Who am I to put that in jeopardy?

Ok, enough of the high and mighty don't drink and drive speech.

So anyhow... I have my sims both playing right now as I am here typing away. Ange really did hook me on this diary sight. And by far, it is therapeutic. Thanks, Roo!

Shawn's mom was up early. She and Shane (the little bro) drove over a couple cities to go visit her lame ass boyfriend who has yet again found himself behind county bars. I wish they would lock him up and throw away the key. And she's still dumb enough to tolerate the b.s. The she came home and took Shane to work and has been packing. YAY. Pack, pack, pack, woman! The faster she packs, the faster she moves and the faster I can live free again! WOOHOO!

I finally saw a sim friend on AOL who hasn't played in awhile and was going through a lot. She's doing well, which was awesome to hear. I ahve been worried about her. Crys is a doll and we clicked right away.

Well, I guess I have said all I can say for now. Im gonna sim awhile longer, maybe catch up on some house work, and there's still a couple movies on pay-per-view I wanna see.

I'll be back later, I'm sure. Until then, toodles!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Still whistling, Dixie - 2003-03-15