Relaxing Day
Bitched at 9:44 p.m. on 2002-09-02

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Well, I am willing to try this again. I had almost a whole huge entry when my A O Hell gave out and lost everything. This time I am not using that browser. Today has been exactly as I wanted for it to be... relaxing. I am almost ready to go back to work tomorrow. Of course, I would rather never have to work again and live the way I am accustomed to, but hey... that's not a possibility. Unless, of course, some really rish person wants to spoil me... now THAT could be interesting... hmm.

I woke up at 11:30 a.m.-ish to find that my family had already left. No one even bothered to wake me to say good bye. That was nice in one way, but kinda sad in another. So I settled for calling to be sure they had made it home all right. They had. After I hung up with my Dad, I decided to clean up. My niece and nephew tend to wreak their havok on my house when they are here. But after a quick scan to see where I needed to start, I found the biggest mess, was that of my own from when my Dad and I were canning tomatoes. Ugh.

So it didn't take too much time to clean. Thank goodness. the house isn;t exactly spotless either. But it's manageable to say the least. After I finished, I sat down and called Ange. But got her machine. I hate machines tho I won;t even pick up my phone until I hear who's calling. I am always trying to think up what I want to say and get cut off midsentence. Oh well. She wasn't home. :( Damn. Then I called Megan. She was there. I have been worried about her for some time now. I know that she has been going thru a lot lately, and we haven;t connected in awhile. So we chatted,m caught up and I hung up a bit more relaxed and glad to know she was okay. Friends are wunnerful. I still wish I could have caught up with Ange... but such is life in adulthood. Busy.Busy.

After I finished being a busy body about the house, I started waking Shawn up to drive me into town to pick up the party sub we ordered from subway. I have been craving subway for days. We went and did that after I managed to pry him from the confines of our bed, much to his chagrin.

When we got back, I didn;t miss a beat before digging in and cutting a huge slab of sub, grabbing pop and some chips and snuggling onto the copuch to FINALLY watch the Lord of the Rings. I now understand why my friends went to see it a gazillion times at the theatres. The ending was a little lacking if ya ask me... but then again, they left it way wide open for a sequel. Even Shawn's mom who is anti-fantasy got really into it. She was yelling at the t.v. and on the edge of her seat the whole time. She didn;t even try yacking at me too much thru the movie. Yay.

After the movie, I made myself and Chewbacca a bowl of heavenly hash ice crem, tried to call Ange again, and then popped on line. I caught my sister on AOL and we chatted a bit before I got booted. I am now playing EQ and having a dandy time. So many people are on that I have been missing. So taht's awesome. We're on a plane raid and catching up when we can.

All id well, and life, my friends, is good.

'Til the morrow...

Simply.... Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Relaxing Day - 2002-09-02