Simply, Stoned!
Bitched at 3:03 a.m. on 2005-04-11

Currently Feeling: overwhelmed
Currently Hearing: shawn playing mario golf 64
Currently Craving: sanity and health

Forgive me, D'Landers, for it has been 2 weeks since my last confession. And not without good reason I assure you. But before I go on, I must park a disclaimer here. I am severaly doped on and stone- legally... so any typos and what not have to be dealt with.

The reason that I am on meds and stoned, not that I mind. the high is kind of cool and totally legit- is because that I statred having pains in my kidney area. I have been having them off and on over the past couple of months but everytime it got bad enough to go to see the doc, they went away. Except last week. The pains were back and then I noticed that when I went to urinate at work, not only did I scream and all but rip the hand rail off the stall wall, it was all but pure blood. Not cool. Frank made me go straight to the E.R. after work. Good thing. I have a severe kidney infection. Within an hour, I was calling Shawn because I was put on morphine (good golly, I love that shit!) and wouldn't be able to drive home. I had a CAT scan which ruled out stones. Just an infection. But a severe one. Fun, fun, eh? Not.

2 weeks ago on Moday, Samantha and Nicol came over to watch something we TiVo'd and as a result, all the dogs were let out and they had forgotten to lock the gate. They say they all climbed the fence- which we know to be bullshit. Chewy and Maggie both returned home. But they didn;t even start to look until 4 hours or so after the fact. We didn't find out until after work. Well, we found Sassy a few miles down the road in the woods. But Rocky, our baby, is and has been gone ever since. We placed ads in the paper and fliers all about to no avail. However last night we got a phone call that they saw our dog in a nearby town and it sounds like him. We've been combing the area to no avail. So we're waiting on a hope and prayer that someone catches him and we can get him back. But it's been devastating.

When I went back home for Easter, my family caught me off guard and begged that Shawn and I postpone our September 10th wedding date until spring of next year. They would like more time to save up funds to help and for their needed motel stay. And after thinking about it, we haven't saved or paid for anything save my dress so I think we're going to go ahead and postpone. Shawn's not big on the idea... but it feels right. For more reasons than one.

Shawn and I have hit a sverely ugly patch in our relationship. We're still working on getting us back to good, but it truly has been ugly. In fact, so ugly that I left at 4 a.m. one morning to stay at a friend's home since things got so bad. I'm back home now, and things are semi-okay. But there's still a tension and issues that will need to be dealt with.

But right now with my kidney infection, financial woes, a dying Aunt, a lost puppy, a crazy work schedule and all else that's been going on- I just want to take it easy and slow things down a bit.

But on a happier note, I lost 5 more pounds.

Weee...

Til next time, thanks for tuning in.

Simply Stoned,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Simply, Stoned! - 2005-04-11