Just a quickie
Bitched at 1:44 p.m. on 2004-11-17

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

I don't have too much time to write an update right now. So forgive me in advance for the typos and what not as I try to fly through this update. I just wanted to get one in quick. I'm starting to have D'Land withdrawals.

With any luck, I will have room on the old credit card to update to Gold status tomorrow. I apologize for the graphics and all the extra stuff being down. My page isn't much fun to look at right now really. It is driving me nuts. And I ahve this friend on SWG that I game with who knows lots about HTML and all the stress that goes with it, so I am going to try talking him into helping revamp my entire page. I think I am ready for a new look. Maybe. Let's see what, if anything, we can come up with.

Things are going all right for me lately. I have been in a slump for the past couple of weeks emotionally. Shawn and I have been having "issues". Same old shit, just rehashing it... again. I want to get married, and finally he was coming 'round to it and we were talking about a possible July wedding. All of a sudden, he says no again and we're back to square one. I don;t understand this. I know men get nervous about commitment and all, but after 11 flipping years, you'd think he'd be long since over that.

A friend from SWG the other night enlightened me a bit about hanging in there and holding on. I wasn't feeling it much that night, but the more I think about it- I am so not ready to give up. But at the same time, I am not sure just how long I can hang in there before saying that enough is enough. I think it's high time for him to "Shit or get off the pot." I just hope and pray taht when I finally get to the breaking poing and tell him that, I don;t end up with a pile of poo to have and hold from that day forth- yanno?


I am please to report that I have finally lost more weight and now am at a new all time high for me personally at 98 pounds gone!!! YEE FUCKING HAW! I am so very geeked about that! I finally said enough was enough with the baggy pants that I could barely keep on my body and went and bought 4 new pairs. I am down TEN sizes. Can you imagine? And if I do say so myself, I'm looking good. Damn good. I even dare to say that I am looking hot!

I have a friend in Iraq. I just got his address so that I might write to him while he is over there. He is such a sweet man. He totally flabbergasted me as I asked him what he might need or like over there so that I might send it to him. I was humbled by his response. he asked merely for some tea bags as he drinks tea bag tea over there and maybe a travel mug since his broke in a mortar attack. That is so humbling. Such a simple request when for any man or woman over there, I would hang the moon. So this week I will be going shopping to fulfill his request and maybe get some extra treasures for him.
If there are any of you out there reading this that might like to add to the Christmas package that I will be sending to Iraq for Donald and his company, please email me at [email protected] and put in the subject line something about the Iraq Christmas Package. I normally wouldnt advertise but for something liek this, every tiny thought and deed counts. Even if you don;t want to send anything to my friend, get ahold of a name and address or one of our Men and Women of uniform and send a letter, send a care package, or donate to a cause that does so for these people. They, after all- are the ones who have made it so that we can all enjoy the comforts we take for granted daily back here at home. And thanks.

Well, I ahve like 2 minutes to book out the door and head off to work and I still have to finish up here. Take care D'Land, thanks for tuning in.

God Bless, God Speed and may you all be blessed with Love!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Just a quickie - 2004-11-17