The Pinheads... HA!
Bitched at 3:47 a.m. on 2004-10-24

Currently Feeling: happy. tired. satiated.
Currently Hearing: a bunch of puppies yapping like wild rabbid dogs.
Currently Craving: nothing... yet!

One of the biggest things that has changed since my having the RnY gastric Bypass surgery, is the fact that it has added so much time to my life� in every way possible! Not only will I no doubted live longer as a result of a healthier lifestyle and diet- (already proven in the case of my diabetes disappearing) but it has also added hours to each day! I guess my sleep apnea is gone. Because I now sleep well each night. I sleep anywhere from 6- 8 hours a night and actually for the first time in years, I wake up feeling rested. That in itself amazes me. Well actually, lately- everything amazes me. But that�s the beautiful part of life anymore. The happiness I have found in living it!

I didn�t get to bed last night until 5:30 a.m., but come 10:30 a.m. I was wide awake and popping out of bed for the morning puppy pee run. After they were happily running about making as much noise as they could, I raced about the house getting ready to start my day. I had to be into the city to meet with my new personal trainer, Norm. He owns the local Powerhouse Gym that Shawn and I just joined today. Yes, I convinced him that it was in his best interest to join with me. (Sure beats sitting out in the parking lot waiting for me while I go work out, right?)

The gym is really nice. They have a boat load of exercise equipment there from cardiovascular stuff to wait training. I was overwhelmed at first. I mean, some of those exercise machines down right scared the breezes out of me on appearance alone. Very intimidating. Yup. Yup.

But Norm seemed to be quite a cool guy. He�s in his early 60�s I�m told. And although I expected some crazy, huge, stereo-typical mass of a man� he wasn�t really. He was shorter than I and not really huge buff-wise. Big in a small scaled way. He told me what he thought Shawn and I should do, which really set my mind at ease as he was quick to stress that we should both start slow. (That was music to my ears!) And gradually increase our physical strain. Cool with me. So we signed up. And then, much to everyone�s concern there probably- we left. LOL! Turns out you can�t wear street shoes on gym equipment. So we had to go buy new shoes!

After we ran a few errands that we needed to accomplish, I took Shawn to a local old fashioned diner/burger joint for a nice lunch. And it was� a nice lunch. We actually chatted away like we hadn�t seen each other in years all day long. That�s a whole new experience for me these days. So it was quite nice.

After work tonight, we bowled. This was the third week out of 30. We joined an industrial league in town called the Night Owls. It�s a league that was made specifically for second shift factory workers. The one factory whose employees used to fill all the spots went belly up, so there was plenty of space. We heard about it and decided to give it a whirl. I must say, after growing up in a bowling alley (My Mom and dad worked at one for years) I suck moose cock when it comes to bowling! My average is only a 101. (And to think I named our team "The Pinheads", As if!)Shawn�s isn�t much better. So with our combined scores and then add in our handicaps- we�re not so bad then. But tonight, man, did we kick ass. I bowled my best game ever! EVER! It was only a 153, but damn! His was a 179!!! I was giddy! We won two of three games against our opponents and then won total pin count too. So out of seven weekly points, we won five! Moo-hoo-vin on up�..

But now, I am about beat. I am so ready for a hot, muscle easing shower. My new fuzzy slippers and my Tinkerbell jimmies. I wanna go curl up with my book in bed and drift off happily into a fun filled dream land.

Maybe tomorrow, when I am more rested, I can fill you in on the most awesome, most fantastic, orgasmic sex night of my life. (That was yesterday night) I just don�t wanna get into it right now. I�m still buzzing. And I�m gonna leave you hanging!


Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

The Pinheads... HA! - 2004-10-24