On top of the world and loving it!
Bitched at 9:31 a.m. on 2004-10-26

Currently Feeling: On top of the world.
Currently Hearing: 5 puppies yapping at one another for God knows what reason.
Currently Craving: Weight loss... in a healthy, exciting sort of "weigh." (ha.ha.)

Well, my first week back to work is over and done with now. And oddly enough, despite what I thought wasn't possible, I managed to get this weekend off of work. I think the "Big Guy" was looking out for me on this one for sure. (Has He let me down yet... nope!)

A few people have e-mailed me asking me how I am and how being back to work has gone. I know a lot of people, myself included- were a bit nervous about me going back. Let me tell you this much- I have not stopped smiling all week. Isn't that insane?! I would have never thought that was possible. I mean, never in a gazillion years would I have thought that I actually missed work. And last Monday, on the way to work- the closer we got to getting there- the more ill I started feeling. But once I got there and was welcomed back, and then got back into my usual groove- I was giddy. Yes, it's true. Down right giddy!

I realized how much I missed the people... and even the work. It was an eye-opening experience honestly. I always knew that I liked my job. And I have even known that I am damn good at what I do. But to finally figure out after 5 years, I actually love what I do was interesting. not to mention how much everyone there meant a lot to me. these are the people that for 5 years (most of them anyways- we do have a lot of new people in our plant on our shift these days)have been a daily part of my life without fail. You know their families, their hobbies, their children.

It truly has been an awesome week at work. Don't get me wrong, I have been sore each night. And tired. Not to mention run down. But I guess that is to be expected after 9 weeks of recovering from major surgery and shopping sprees. (To which our finances will be recovering until I work a few weekends of overtime, lol) But anyways, it went much, much better than I ever could have hoped. And I am damn glad to be back!

As far as me and my mental state? I am on top of the world in all honesty. I am much, much happier. I feel more like a woman than I ever have before in my life. I even have curves now!(The right kind!) One of the guys pointed out at work that I am working on an hourglass figure. Hoorah! I can see the weight loss most prominently in my face. My triple chin is gone and my double chin is quickly fading away to nothingness. my arms and legs are thinner visibly. (I no longer have "cankles!") And my belly is receding at a pace I am both happy and giddy with.

I have looked forword to this weekend all week though. I have so much I want to get done. I am going into Traverse City today to run errands. I have to get some groceries, hit the scrapbooking store, (Thanks, Ange for getting me interested. I am so loving this hobby) I plan to hit the ceramic shop for more stuff to work on and then I have to pick up Shawn's cake.

Shawn celebrated his 27th b-day on the 13th. Unfortunately, it was a work day so we had cake and all. But how boring is that? So I promised him we could have a family dinner (I'm making ham and all the trimmings tonight) and another cake to make it feel more like his b-day! (Can't ever have too much cake now can we? Unlessof course you're me... and you can't have any at all. lol)

So that's where I have been in my life lately. It's been a truly wild ride. And luckily for me, I have Shawn, an awesome loving and supportive group of family and friends who have helped me through the toughest most emotional point in my life.

And it has all paid off. Right now, as I said earlier... I am on top of the world. And it's a truly awesome place to be... even if ya are scared of heights. I've learned so many things through this experience. but I think the most important has been that trusting in my family and friends, no matter how terrified I might be of something- I have no need to worry. They'll catch me before I fall. They won't ever let me hit bottom.

How fucking cool is that?!

Simply,

Sara

P.S. Now that I am slimmign up, I am actually thinking of having my d'land page revamped with a whole new design. If anyone is interested in helping or knows of someone who might could hook me up gimme a holla!

2 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

On top of the world and loving it! - 2004-10-26