I want me back!
Bitched at 1:23 a.m. on 2004-08-11

Currently Feeling: woozy
Currently Hearing: the keys tap-tapping away
Currently Craving: food! I can eat again.

Hello... sorry that it has been awhile since my last update. I haven;t been feeling so well off and on and things ahve been rather busy. But I have had several requests for an update so i will try to get one in now before I go pass out...

As far as my health from the surgery... things aren't going as well as anyone had hoped or dared to expect. Me especially in all honesty. I went for my 3 week checkup today and my incision is still infected and it is worse rather than better. It's bad enough that i will not be able to take my planned trip home for at least 3 weeks. The doc wants to get this infection under control. He still wants Shawn to "pack" the incision twoce a day. And it looks like I am off of work indefiantely until this is healed. I was supposed to return Sept. 1st. Ugh!

I can't even begin to tell you how frustrated I am or how bad today's news got to me. I just want to get healthy again damn it. I spent a lot of time crying today. Chalk it up to the post-op moopd swings I guess.

I did get a couple bits of good news at the doctor's office today though. So it wasn't all bad. (Just most of it heh heh.) I am now able to start eating normally again. WAHOO! I just have to make sure to get in the 70 grams of protein my body requires. On top of the 2 multi-vitams, 2 calcuim tablets, the iron pill and B-12 vitamin. That all on top of a med they prescribed to prevent gall stones, my anti-biotic and my pain med. I feel like I could use a personal assistant just to keep all my pills and meds in order and make sure I take them as directed.

But the best news of all? I have lost 35 pounds officially since my surgery on July 21st. 45 pounds actually. I weighed 364 pounds before I lost the weight I had to lose for surgery. up until now, everyone noticed small subtle changes. I am even now starting to notice. I had to put my ring away because it flopped around on my finger, my face is much thinner, my arms, legs.

So it's not been all bad. but I am so ready to be done with the ill feelings I get from time to time. With having a hole in my gut. Of being not quite right. I haven't felt like me since surgery, and I want me back.

Good things might come to those who wait... but what about the impatient?

Simply,

Sara

(sorry, I'm not feeling well so i'm gonna close off for now. I promise a more upbeat and more nromal update soon!)

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

I want me back! - 2004-08-11