It's the little things...
Bitched at 1:59 a.m. on 2004-08-05

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Today was a pretty good day... but I am feeling it now. LOL. Poor Cassie, I slept in until noon. I had hoped to get up early enough to fix her breakfast and get the day styarted, but I have just been so damn tired lately. Luckily, she's old anough to fend for herself.

When I finally did get up, it took a bit, but I finally got motivated and we started our adventures.We went and saw my Mom and the boys at their hotel where Cassie was able to swim in the pool and she really enjoyed that.

Then we went and visited Shawn at work so i could pick up my check and go get some groceries. Turns out a new nail salon opened up in the shopping center I frequent and even more so, the lady who always takes care of my salon needs works there now. She talked me into a pedicure. As always, it put me ina most relaxed mood and left me feeling womanly and happy. She even painted cassie's nails both fingers and toes and decorated them. She gave me a cute hand painted decoration on each of my big toes. Thanks, Wendy!

I got lots of exersize walking all over today. I feel it now. I have been slacking a lot lately for some reason. But I will tell you that walking made me hurt, but in a way, it's a good hurt. (Shhh... don't tell anyone I said that)

I have lost 3 pants sizes. I got into jeans I outgrew years ago today. It's amazing. Even more so is how all the people who keep telling me that they can actually see the results. I can't, but I see myself everyday so that's a given. But people noticing does make my heart swell.

Everyone keeps asking me if I am glad I did it. Even the surgeon has asked me that. I thought about it a lot tonight. Am i actually glad I did it?

The answer is yes! I wouldn't trade it for the world. But i do have my off days. The scare of them having issues bringing me back out of my anesthetic induced sleep, then the infection in the incision, being laid up, not being able to eat, the mood swings and all of the other issues that stem from the gastric bypass surgery have all made for one hell of a ride. That's beens ome really scary shit there.

but in the same breath, my sugar is back to normal. I have not had to take any sugar pills. I am already losing weight. I feel better. And the time I have spent laid up, I have also been able to catch up with family and with Shawn. It's given me a whole new outlook on life really.

So I guess if you take the bad, realize the good- it all evens out. I can' wait until i can finally cross my legs like a lady. or for the first time I can walk into just about any store and not have to fret about finding a pair of jeans to fit. Or when I realize for once taht my thighs aren't rubbing and starting fires while I walk. I haven't been able to look doen and see my feet...ever. So to do that would be awesome.

It's the little things that I have been looking forward to. The simpler things in life. But come to think about it, in the end... aren't those the things that make life so much sweeter?

Thanks for tuning in.

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

It's the little things... - 2004-08-05