Hold the presses! Potential surgery date set!
Bitched at 11:49 p.m. on 2004-07-05

Currently Feeling: I'm so excited... and I just can't hide it!
Currently Hearing: Myself sing very, very badly.
Currently Craving: my test results from the mayo clinic!

Hello, D'Landers!

So much has been happening in my life that I have been short on time for fun things such as e-mails and updates. I should apologize, but that's probably getting to be a bit mundane anymore eh? So for the start of this entry, let me say once and for all that I am sorry for the past times where I have not updated in a timely manner and for the many, many future times that I will most likely be unable to.

That said... let me update you on the various whirlwinds that have dominated my life and managed to consume my time whole heartedly...

On Thursday of last week, I recieved a phone call at work from Mary Kay, my surgeon's nurse who handles all of the bariatric patients. She called to inform me that since I had just finished my last round of meds to treat the H-Pylori bacteria in nmy belly, that I needed to go the very next day (Friday) and have a breath test done to check for the bacteria. I couldn;t figure out why there was a rush to do so and then she explained that if this last round of meds worked, they were planning to go ahead and schedule my surgery for July 21st. July 21st!

I all but dropped the phone. All of the breath in my lungs left my body in one full swoosh and was very stubborn about coming back. July 21st... that's only three measley weeks away. But it's all pending on the results of my breath test. They can't cut me open with bacteria in my belly because it will just spread throughout my body which is dangerous naturally.

My breath test consisted of breathing into a little bag like a mini hot water bottle. Then I had to drink this nasty, bitter, carbonated citrus drink- wait 15 minutes and repeat the blowing in the bag. It had to be sent to the Mayo Clinic so we'll ahve to wait 5-10 days for the results.

In the meantime, I have to go see the Quack Doctor I didn't care for that the surgeon sent me to. He wanted to see me again before my surgery for some reason or another. And Samantha thankfully will go with me. I am not fond of taht doctor and need some sort of support on my visit to him. I don't know how taht will fare, but I am hoping to get through it without any major issues or anymore setbacks.

Then it's just a waiting game from there until my test results come back. if I am cleared of the H-Pylori... then July 21st is my surgery date.

Am I excited? Cautiously so, but yes.

Am I nervous? a bit, yes.

Am I scared out of my everloving mind? You's better believe it!

But I'll get through it. I'm sure. I have to! Gena's baby is due 3 weeks after my proposed surgery date. I am remodeling my house and it would be a real pisser to not be okay after all this hard work. And besides, I have a LOT to live for.

But I'd be a fool to try and lie and say that I haven't thought of that possibility. I already have a Living Will registered with the hospital in acse something does go wrong and I am unable to make decisions for myself for some reason, God forbid.

And I'll be making out a "will" before I go in. Just a written statement of what I wish for my earthly possesions and what not. Shawn gets everything really... but I would like to leave some stuff for my family and I know he'd respect that.

So that's been the major uproar in my life.

Then there's the fact that I macde it tgrhough the week of day shifts and have moved on into and through the 4th of July weekend. And into several projects we had!

My Dad, Lisa, Tania, Gena, cassidy, Carter and Adam all came up for the weekend. And Shawn's Mom, Samantha, Nicol and Shane have all been here also. (Talk about a full house!)

We got the 30yd. dumpster delivered and removed all the trash from the fire pit, yard and the garage that was piled with shit from the previous owners. No small feat, but amazingly, we did it! Our shed is much much bigger than I ever thought it could be and now has the back room for storage and the main room will be our wood work shop. I'm excited.Our fire pit is back in business and the yard looks much, much better!

We all had a fantastic 4th. We got to hit Cherry Festival and see the Blue Angels!

We even started the inside projects. We got the blue painted in my kitchen, hallways and bathroom. We still have to do the green accent walls in the kitchen yet and the cielings need to be painted white aain as do the accent walls in the bathroom. My house is really starting to look and more importantly, feel like a home. Our home!

I'm excited about so many things that my mind is going a million miles a minute. But it keeps me busy and the projects keep me occupied so I don;t have time to dwell on the gloomy "What If's".

So that's my life in a nutshell as far as recently... Sorry for being so long winded.

I'll try to update more and sooner. I wish you well, D'Land!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Hold the presses! Potential surgery date set! - 2004-07-05