Im skeered
Bitched at 7:46 p.m. on 2004-06-30

Currently Feeling: tired but otherwise all right.
Currently Hearing: Suga, Suga by Baby Bash
Currently Craving: nada

The local bar- excuse me, Lounge rather, has a new billboard style sign parked on the small lawn out beside the highway. I laughed when I read it. It reads:

I sure hope sumer falls on a weekend.

I agree whole heartedly. This has been one of the most insane years for weather. Honest to goodness. I have always had people tell me how unfortunate I am to live "In teh great white North." And sure, I agree. but I never totally understood that phrase until this year. Good Golly! Mother nature heaped more snow on us than we knew what to do with. If only we could have gotten soemone to come and dump oceans of sweet syrup on it all, the Great White North could have enjoyed endless snowcones and slushies.

We didn't get the first signs of spring until we were well into April, and then it snowed into May. It's been fair weather as of late. And now it's finally getting muggier and warmer.

We've been on day shift all week. It's been okay. Shawn is falling in love with the fact of getting off of work at 3 p.m. He says taht he likes that he can get stuff accomplished. (Not that he gets much further than the first place he parks his ass!) He told me today over dinner that he wouldn't hesitate to transfer shifts were it possible to do so. I think he's gone CRAY-ZAE!

I've seen far, far too much sunlight. After 3 days I have still not adapted to the sunshine. Nor am I thrilled with the concept of gettign anything done- because I don't. At least, not by choice. I'm too tired.

Shawn and I finally got all teh remaining things at Home Depot for our remodelling jobs. We changed my kitchen scheme somewhat drastically, and I hope to goodness I like it. My kitchen carpet is a deep hunter green, and I tried to get that color for the accent walls between my upper and lower cupboards. It wasn't quite right. And the San Juan Beige I got turned out to be peachy flesh colored. This time I was going to get beige if it took the guy a gazillion tries.

Then Shawn opened up his mouth... he didn't like the whole beige thing. Why couldn't we do blue... and green. Blue and green?! Now don;t get me wrong, I love blue- and I love green. But together? In MY KITCHEN? Then I started thinking... maybe a soft blue married to a soft green would work. No soft greens for him. So we ended up with a light blue and a deep green.

I'm skeered...

This week is really dragging ass. i cant wait 'til Friday. The whole fam-damily will be here and then my vacation begins.

Weeeeeeeee....

Hope all is well with y'all!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Im skeered - 2004-06-30