Dilapidated Delight turned right?
Bitched at 9:59 p.m. on 2004-06-25

Currently Feeling: excited
Currently Hearing: tim mcgraw
Currently Craving: more sex!

Well, I made it through the week! A huge achievment if you ask me. So I am just glad to be able to say that. Things have been so crazy! And now taht this week is officially over, I am now embarking on a couple weeks of smooth sailing. Monday, Shawn and I start out working day shift (7 a.m. to 3 p.m.)and we'll stay on days all week. Then with any luck, we'll have the weekend off and will start our vacation week. YAY! I am so excited!

We're not going anywhere for vacation, in fact, we're staying home. I know to most people that doesn't sound exciting... and I guess even for me, it really isn't. But it's a week off of work. And we have so much to do 'round the house taht I'll be glad to finally get it all out of the way.

We're renting a 30 yd. dumpster and going to gut the innards of the garage we inherited when we bought our dilapidated delight. The guy who sold us the place moved half his falling apart shit and what seems like a years worth of full trashbags and deposited them in the garage. Imagine our suprise to find that!So now we'll be able to clean out the garage and make room for our stuff!

And then we've already started some projects. Shawn, samantha and Shane have all started the messy and tedious task of hanging the drywall in our living room for the cieling. Until now, it has just been boards and falling insullation to make things so cozy. It'll be nice to have a living room taht actually looks like a living room!

Then there's painting inside and out to do. More yard work. Belated spring cleaning. For this being our vacation time, we sure will ahve our ahnds full. But the "troop" (my family) arrives July 2nd to help out. And the back up troop (his family) will be here also!

Pretty soon, I'm not going to know what to do with myself. My dilapidated delight might actually start resembling and even feeling like a real home.

Won't that just be the cats meow?

Simply,

Sara

Oooh, P.S. ... chocolate- check! beef- check! sex--- check! And check check check! Weeeeeeeeee!

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Dilapidated Delight turned right? - 2004-06-25