Gotta get out more
Bitched at 10:33 p.m. on 2004-06-21

Currently Feeling: sick to my tummy-tum-tum
Currently Hearing: Nothing at the moment
Currently Craving: sex, beef and chocolate in no particular order.

I've found the sunshine after the storm...

I don;t have a lot of time to write again, so here goes:

My weekend got off to a rocky start, since once I got home and loaded the car up for my trip- Shawn and I get into an argument about my leaving. He did not want me to go, and although i didn't want to go alone, I wasn't going to not go. So that was one argument I didn't let him win. Yay for me!

I made it without missing any exits or major mishaps. That was sweet. I was just damn sick. And the panic attacks on top didn't help. Turns out, mother nature decided taht since my meds are making me ill anyways, she'd throw my once a year menstrual cycle in there too. (Like you wanted to know taht right?) So on top of all the other bull shit my body is going through, I had to add cramps, bloating, lower back pain and a major case of bitchiness in there. Ohg God, did I have fun. Not!

But once the asprin and sleep kicked in, I was feeling better and my sisters, the kids and I were off for a dfun filled day. We even finally made it to the Olive Garden for lunch. It's someplace I ahve been dying to go to and have never 'til then. I was so disappointed in the food. All that hype to go to a place that had mediocre food at best. At least the dish i had. gena and I had ordered the chicken scampi dinners. And although the chicken was tasty, the pasta was positively plain. I even gathered up the courage to ask for garlic salt to the soon horrified waiter who told me to use table salt and walked away. But the salad and breadsticks were to die for! Ugh.

We hit Wal-Mart my all time fave store and bought lots of fun things. Cassie, Lisa and I all have semi-matching outfits now. And Lisa and I died our hair blonde. I am already blonde, but i went a shade lighter with the plans that we were going to use the hot pink hair dye I bought to highlight our hair. We never made it to the hot pink. Maybe for the fourth.

My Dad cooked me his famous grilled fish at my request. Yumm! And we all just had a really, really great time.

I arrived home just before 6 p.m. Sunday to a Shawn-Free house. I made a couple of phone calls to see if anyone knew where he was and they didn't.

But I tell you something, i should go away more often. He did more things to the house in the time I was gone this weekend than he has ever before I think. My stove and washer were both hooked up. YAY! And when he did finally get home, he had been shopping. He bought the drywall for the living room cieling and a new cieling fan. WOOT! I ahve been begging for a nice, new fan since ours is bent and nasty. (It came that way) and he has this thing about replacing anything that comes even remotely close to being in working order. He refuses. So a new cieling fan was out. (And hence the falling out over the stove)

Maybe I have him seeing the light??? He even bought my b-day present. he bought me this super-duper high-tech carpet shampooing machine with attachments. I'm almost scared to use it. But she sure is purty. And I'm sure she'll do a damn nice job!

regardless of whether or not he is seeing the light... whatever he is seeing, will soon be done so in teh light of my new, clean and non-bent cieling fan.

Definately gotta leave him alone for weekends more often!

Simply,

Sara



1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Gotta get out more - 2004-06-21