High Hopes
Bitched at 2:04 a.m. on 2004-03-30

Currently Feeling: hopeful
Currently Hearing: High Hopes!
Currently Craving: success... and soft serve ice cream cones

I have just spent the past four days and nights in utter and total misery... we got home from work Thursday night to find that we had no running water. I didn't panic because i knew Shawn's Mom had been over to do laundry and sometimes doing too much blows the breaker. So we checked the breaker... it was fine. To make a long story short, the well pump went out. We had to call in to work Friday because the well guy was late arriving. Turns out our pump indeed was bad. he said he could fix it for about 500 bigguns... ugh. As if we aren't behind on enough bills as is! So we asked how soon we could have it fixed. now mind you, this was Friday and we had no means of flushing the toilet, washing our hands, bathing, nothing... he said just as he hopped into his truck, "I'll see ya Monday!" MONDAY?! AHHHHHHHH.

Luckily, our friends Ed and Annette were kind enough to let us come over after work Saturday to bathe. That was a relief. And we bought like 10 gallons of water at the store. So I was able to give the animals water and cook. Our well is working now finally. Thank God for that. And it was 50 dollars cheaper than planned. Props for that! But I must admit, that's not a situation I would wish even on my worst of enemies!!!

Then I had my last pre-consultation appointment for this surgery. I went and had my head shrunk. Ironically, the Psychologist was the same one that work paid to come in and hypnotize some of us to quit smoking. (None of us quit...)

But I felt rather at ease with the good Doc. And afetr our visit, he said he felt that surgery was the right choice for me. YAY!

Now I go the 19th to see the surgeon and pray to God that nothing goes wrong from here on out. I got my mind set... and if this doesn't go through, I'll be devestated.

but for now, even after the past few days... I've got high hopes.

Cross your fingers for me!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

High Hopes - 2004-03-30