times a changin'
Bitched at 7:17 a.m. on 2004-02-01

Currently Feeling: satisfied
Currently Hearing: the subtle hum of 3 'puters running
Currently Craving: the stuff we left behind at the toy store...

Oooh weee... it's been a crazy weekend so far! And lookie here... I'm updating. WOW! Imagine that. But we warned... It's after 7 a.m. and I ahven;t been to bed yet. So I don;t know how this entry will work out or where it is going to go.

Funny, after the episode of Shawn buying the boxers, things changed. i don't know why, but I guess we both just decided enough was enough. I saw that he was willing to try, and I won;t even guess what he saw. but something changed, and lemme tell you- I'm loving it!

We went and bought more boxers today! And he bought me some new candles to replenish my depleting stock. Then he dropped me at the nail salon where I got a brand new, well manicured set of talons added to my nubs. While that was being done he went to the bookstore and bought me this weeks copy of People mag and the next book in my series. Is he not the sweetest? He met me back at the salon just as my last coat was drying and we paid and left.

He took me to a local steakhouse for dinner. (And he was al spiffed up lemme add) And we talked over our meal. The company was awesome, the food divine, the service sucked moose cock in a mahor way. Oh well...

We spent hours this weekend discussing our relationship and where it was years ago to where it is now. Where we thought we'd be, where we want to go.

We both explained our feelings on marriage. He still doesn;t see the hype or understand why it's so important to me. It's just a piece of paper to him. And I explained to me, it's a dream. One started so young and carried thru my life. To me, it's like... an evolution. Where you reach a point and say, Okay. I'm ready. I know now that this is the one who has my heart, is my best friend, the one I want to live forever with. He thinks I'm crazy. I think he's maddening. But I s'pose, that's who we each fell in love with.

I brought up how I missed the "us" we used to be. The cuddly, joking, fun loving, carefree "us". he said he did too. But we both agreed that years have passed, we're older now, we have responsibilities. But not so many that we can't make time for some fun things.

And as much as I hate to admit it, we're a typical 10 year old couple. Yes... you know what's coming don't you?

We got boring. But even Dr. Ruth must have her off times too, right? RIGHT?!

So tonight, I talked him into going to the adult novelty store. (I admit, I had an ulterior motive... my dog ate my vibrator. Gross I know, but sadly, true. Damn puppy!) So Im vibe shopping and then, I see something and pick it up exclaiming "This is so Ange!" And he told me he was sure she's appreciate me thinking of her in the adult toy store and could we go now please? I said no and laughed as I shopped more. I even talked him into a couple "manly" toys.

So anyways, $48 and some change later, we're happily checking out. And then Shawn goes to pay. He's like, you brought money right? Then i reminded him he never gave me any. So here we are... almost 50 bucks in adult fun on the counter with people waiting to check out, and no cash. he was mortified. I told the guy I'd see him tomorrow. Shawn said he wouldnn't. LOL. Bet me!

So we came home and played SWG awhile. I stayed on crafting up some skill points til after the 7 a.m. shut down and then here I am. I've been catching up a months worth of e-mails and reading diaries.

And I'm thinking... I got myself a wonderful man. I'm in love. And I got one hell of a superbowl spread happening for tonight's game.

Ain't life grand?

Simply,

Sara

Oh! And I had sex on the kiitchen table tonight. A first for me. I was always thinking that a big girl like me shouldn;t do something like that. Sex was for the bedroom. Times are definatly a changin'! Yeehaw!

Oooh and thanks to Ange... I am joining her in the 100 books club! Check it out! 100Books Club

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

times a changin' - 2004-02-01