My Random Thoughts
Bitched at 10:56 p.m. on 2003-09-07

Currently Feeling: My random Thoughts
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

It's been a fun weekend. I had every intention of updating last night. But Renne followed us home after work. We stopped for a fifth of Parrot Bay and headed back here. We drank and simmed on TSO side by side until the servers went down at 6:30 a.m. before we retired to sleep. I was a bit tipsy... not too bad. But enough that I was ready for sleep and my update got pushed aside and put on hold for the time being. So here I am...

It's been awhile since I hung out like that and it was nice. We were going to dye our hair last ngiht but after drinking and being up so late, it's probably a good thing we waited! We're blondes as it is, add alcohol and who knows what the results would have been. Not good, I assure you.

So anyways, I had Shawn color my hair for me tonight. Probably not his favorite thing to do- but he did it. I'm currently sitting here, hair drenched in it's color altering dye, the timer is set... and man, do I ever stink!

What we women go through to be beautiful... sheesh. LOL.

************************************

Tonight, I took one of the best kinds of baths tonight. I gave my soul a cleansing bubble bath. I tucked away any thoughts, laid aside any problems and worries. I stacked my play list like you wouldn't believe and I listened. And before I knew it, that's all I was doing was listening. there were no serious contemplations, no to-do lists running rampant in my mind. All I has was good music (if only to me) and the random thoughts one has no control over.

If I have said it once, I have said it a thousand times...

Music is a bubble bath for the soul...

No matter what your mood, no matter where your mind might be... no matter what state your heart is in- there's a song that can cure what ails you. A chorus that can excel all that makes you happy.

It's something that reaches deep down into the very depths of your soul... it can touch you in a way that nothing else can. It's an enhancement to any mood, an escape... it brings peace of mind.

It can also fuel a rage. Deepen a sadness, for just those times when we're not quite ready to let go.

Tonight, songs like I can only imagine, by Mercy Me, quite a few by Lionel Ritchie, Somewhere out there, by Our Lady Peace took me away from all reality and into a realm of calm nothingness where time didn't quite stand still, but was unimportant.

And just like a bubble bath, I feel cleansed. I feel a lot more relaxed. And my toes are still tapping out a beat as my mind replays the chorus from the many songs.

Where would we be without music?

*************************************

You know, I ahve come to the conclusion that one full day off just isn't enough. Lord knows, you need at least two. I swear that's why God made a weekend. Sure, the overtime pay is nice. But the over time takes it's toll after awhile. Luckily, there's not much overtime to be had these days. It always causes the big dilemma...

Work for the over time pay... or take the time off to relax.

I think we should add 52 more days the calendar. Make it a law that NO ONE can work on that day for any reason no matter what... we could call it Funday. Maybe there'd be less nervous breakdowns. Less need for medicated mood swings.

Then again... we might have to start worrying about population control...

These are ym random thoughts...

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

My Random Thoughts - 2003-09-07