blahh
Bitched at 3:30 a.m. on 2003-08-18

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

This just hasn't been my weekend. I had such big plans for an eventful weekend. I planned to go to the Old Engine Show. Especially after missing it the past 2 or 3 years. Did we go? Nope. Didn't make it. Bummer. Next year, I'm making it a vacation weekend and I will sell my soul to the Devil himself to hit that flea market. Mark my words. I planned on some quality time with Shawn also. With him woring 12's and after my 13 days straight, i wanted nothing more than to ahve some time to ourselves, maybe have a few cuddle sessions, make mad passionate love... did it happen? If your guess was no, you are right. Go figure. I planned on catching up on some long lost sleep. Did that happen? Yeah. It happened all right. I practically slept my entire weekend away. ugh. Misery.

This week, Shawn's Mom car broke down. I guess she was on her way to the E.R. because of her pancreas... again. Now, before you go thinking me cruel, yes I have a short fuse for her illness. Not because I am cold and callous (or am I?) but more because I think a lot of what ails her is self induced. All of her problems comes from gas and the like. They tell her what she can and cannot eat. She eats everything she isn't supposed to in multitude. So you'll have to forgive me if I don't partake in her pity party.

Anyways. When something like this happens, who does she call? Shawn. Who runs the minute she calls? Shawn. And who is left pissed off? me.

Not to mention, that the last time her car broke down, Shawn ended up spending the 50 bucks we couldn't afford on the part she needed and told her it was a gift. Well, bitch that I guess I am, thought that a bit much. Yes, it is his Mom. And yes, I knew full well that he was a Momma's boy when we were dating. I still can;t hekp but get mad. I told him before he went to look at her van, that we were NOT buying the parts. Turns out, she is buying a van like hers from her nephew, and is just gonna take the tranny off her van and put it on the new one. And my brother's gonna do it for her. Great. I asked Shawn if she was gonna pay him. he looked a bit worried and said he hadn;t discussed it. I wanted to choke him but somehow managed to refrain.

Then, he had to take her to work each morening at 5:30 a.m. and pick her up at noon. Tonight, he wouldn;t get out of bed when I begged him from 5 p.m. on to spend time with me. He called me a mean bitch and a bunch of other nasty things for waking him.

Fine. I left him alone and got to work on my computer. Around 9 p.m. I went to wake him a final time. funny- he was up. And gone. To Momma's. Talk about pissed?! He finally gets home as I'm fixing myself a BLT for dinner. His Momma in tow. GRRRRR.

He's acting strangely sweet, and I'm looking for his Momma to be hauling her hamper of laundry- none. She hands me some cucumbers and starts chatting to which I respond with non-plussed grunts and nods. Then he is looking for MY keys to the truck. I ask what he needs them for... Houston... we have liftoff!

He's letting Momma Dearest take his truck to work so he doesn't have to get up. I stalked away. he knew the minute he said it we were in deep. My Asshole, (meaning Shawn) will NOT! allow anyone to drive his vehicles. And no one means no one. He said there wa sno way he was going to take the chance at letting someone drive and possibly total his vehicle. Especially people who cannot afford to replace it. Well, I guess he meant everyone except Momma.

I know I'm pissed when I probably shouldn't be. And I know a woman should never try to get between a man and his Momma. But My Dad is like Shawn. His Momma always came first no matter what. I remember the heartache my own Momma went through because of it. She felt like 2nd best.... and she lost a lot of weekends, special events, etc. because my Daddy had to go to his Momma's for something.

I guess I remember that and think like my own Momma. But I am in no position to make him choose. I am not an idiot to think I would ever win, nor would I ever want to give him an ultimatum of that caliber.

I'm just frustrated with it all. We are always having to runt ot he rescue of our Momma's. His and Mine. Of our siblings. The siblings I don't mind so much. but what is it with our Momma's that makes them think they birthed us to care for them because they can't take care fo themselves?

Oooh, I'm gonna shut up now. I'm starting to sound like an annoying, whiney wench even to myself.

***************************

On a much happier note, I made a new friend on TSO. We have been talking for days now about this and that and tonight, he asked me where I was from and I told him. I asked in return and was shocked. He's from Kuwait. At first I thoguth he was pulling my leg. He's not. Then I thought, he must be a soldier. He's not.

Wow.

He's a real Kuwaiti. His name is Mohammed and he's a really great guy. He's been entertaining my questions about anything and everything. His first comment was he was Kuwaiti and no they don't ride camels to school. I laughed. I wasn't going to even think about saying that.

But I was impressed to find they have mail like we do, and in fact don't ride ca,els but rather drive Lexuses. Women can do anything they want and wear what they want, but they still cannot vote yet, sadly enough. He even started talking to me about religion- which most people know I'm a religious fanatic. I like to learn and am on a quest for a true belief that suits me. He said he will send me a Qoran. And informed me about his religion.

He said he was calling the store to have a Qoran sent over, then said they werent ansering so he would call his driver.... whoa... his driver? Oh yes, they have drivers and servants. not to mention free education and health care and they're dollar is worth 3.33 of ours due to their oil.

I asked the next logical thing... did he need a wife.

Muah ha ha. he laughed too.

It's been intersting chat, And I am rather excited about getting my hands on a Qoran!

So, that's been my weekend. Blah. Boring. And made better by TSO.

And so another work week begins...



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

blahh - 2003-08-18