How old is old?
Bitched at 1:53 a.m. on 2003-07-23

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

It's been an all right day today. A bit hectic at work. But I guess that's to be expected? AT least it hasn't been quite so hot. And nothing broke down. So I still have some blessings to be greatful for.

I am a bit jealous of my brother Adam though. He just informed me that he and his friend J have tickets to go to Ozzfest this Thursay. 20 hours of Ozzfest. Man, I'm jealous. I have only been to 3 concerts in my life. The first was Metallica. The second, Joe Diffie. The third being Fuel. All really great concerts each in their own perspective. But Ozzfest they weren't.

I don't even know who all is playing this year in Ozzfest. I'm envious of those who have tickets, and yet, a part of me feels that although I lived a sheltered life as a youngin'- I've outgrown the life of a concert goer. Well, unless of course it's easy listening bands... LOL. Yanno, the stuff that was so hip and hopping back when I was a teen? Which sounds kind of corny, because so many of them are still around and some are making come backs. Jon bon Jovi comes right to mind.

I was going to marry that sexy hunk of man, and have his babies. Well, so I had dreampt. THAT never happened. Le sigh! I still think he's sexy. I'm not into his newer music. It lacks his defining edge of yester year. But ohhhh... he's still dreamy.

I wonder how old is too old for some things. I remember I was 16 when I was "allowed" to go to the Metallica concert. It was on a school night no less... a Wednesday if I remember correct. The only way my Dad would let me go was because he thought my ex guy's parents were going. I still can;t believe my Dad bought that line of B.S. But thankfully, he did.

But anyways, I was 16. And the couple in front of us were in their 50's easy. The "old" woman even had an oxygen tank. I think I stared at them longer than I did the damn band. But they rocked with the best of us! And they even hit the community joints that were being passed about.

I was shocked that they were there to say the least. And I laughed at all of the other "old" people who if only in my mind, we're trying desperately to hold on to their disappearing youth. Butg looking back on it now, I think maybe I was being ignorant.

Who says ones youth ever has to disappear? Is it not "You're only as old as you feel?" What's wrong with someone going to a concert that the teeny-boppers all go to see? Nothing in my book. Well- nothing now. Maybe because I am in the "older" category.

I'm not young, no longer just barely legal. And well past my "due" date that I set for myself for getting married and having babies. But I AM still a 20 something. At least for a few more years.

But lately, I am feeling old. Old. Unmarried. Childless. Egads what's my life come to?

I'll tell you. It's come to a point where I can do anything, go anywhere, say anything, act any way and do things only to please myself. Why, because I can. It's that simple.

Too bad I never asked for simple. But I'll try to enjoy it while it's here. I s'pose somehow, some way, it could be worse.

Anyways... nuff of that. I haven;t told much about my life lately. So I guess I could put some updates.

Shane, Shawn's kid bro broke his collar bone the other night. What a dork. He still rides one of those teensy weensy kiddie stunt bikes. And well, apparently he was stunting. And the only stunt he pulled off was breaking his collar bone. Poor kid. He's pretty bummed. He's off work at least for 3 weeks. So that means his summer trip to Cedar Point is out. Awww. Poor kid. Maybe now he'll buy a bigger bike. Sheesh! BOYS!

My family is s'posed to be coming up next weekend. That'll be fun. And I'm thinking of trekking home the weekend after to hang out with my Sisters.

I have met a couple new people via AOL and TSO. Laura and I have been e-mailing since she commented in my guest book. She's a trip.http://cutielatina.diaryland.com ... check her out.

TSO has been consuming me. I promised Shane to make a sim in his city and help him build his house and what not. I did that with every intention of retuning to Interhogan. Well, I have been helping Shane with almost an obsessive passion. We have a store and it's so much fun!

J.C. (our Cat) is by far doing much better. He's just about back to his usual self which amazes me. He's been thru so much. I'm glad he's better. He really gave us quite a scare.

Well... gotta hit the showers and all.

Simply,

Sara



2 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

How old is old? - 2003-07-23