Fantabulous Friends
Bitched at 2:49 a.m. on 2003-05-14

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

I am feeling a bit giddy. A bit guilty. A bit sinful. And a hella lot playful. Weeee...

I didn't get to sleep last ngiht until after 6 a.m., needless to say, I slept through the alarm a bit longer than I should have. And I probably would have kept on had Shawn not woke me. I must say I was a bit amazed that for one of the extreme few times in our 9.8 years of being together, he actually awoke before me and had to get ME up. BUT, it made for a nice change.

So I dashed around the house getting ready. Threw myself into jeans, a tee. I was make up free and my hair was pulled back hastily. But we made it to work with 2 minutes to spare.

Work went okay on my line. Looks like we'll be working Saturday. I don;t know how to feel. A huge part of me is getting greedy and wants that money like nothing else. There's the other part of me who says screw the money, screw the bills and the fact I owe my repairman 1200 buckaroos and shoot for a weekend off. Then there's the sensible me who says to take the over time, save for bills and because it will almost guarantee me Memorial weekend off. Hmm. We'll see I guess.

****************************************

Tara was a bit quiet at the start of our business day. But as time went by, she started seeming more and more like her old self. And let me tell you, I was damn glad to see and hear it. Her smile melted my ehart like you wouldn;t believe. I just stared at her every time she smiled. I know it sounds crazy, but Tara is a really awesome person who deserves nothing but happiness. She is one of the most non-prejudicial, free spirited peoples I know. I am veryh blessed to call her my best friend.

We ordered pizza for lunch and when we all sat down to eat, you would never have known anything ever went wrong. Renee, Tara, Ray and I all sat at the table laughing, giggling, teasing and just being the care free selves we usualy are. I felt like I ahd just come home. It was nice.

I got real lucky to become one of our "crew". We are 4 very, very different people. Different ideas, morals, opinions, tastes. But that's what makes us so cozy. We each compliment one another I think. Four unique beings forming one hell of a motley crew. Yeehaw.

I feel compelled to tell about each one of them..... so here goes...

First off there is Tara. She and I ahve been the best of friends for almost 4 years now. Tara is the blonde haired blue eyed goddess. She has the perfect hour glass figure that every woman dies to have. But I think the best thing about Tara is that she doesn't flaunt it. Hell, she doesn't even know just how beautiful she is. Very humble. Tara's a beer guzzler,Single, She's into hip hop and shopping. Tara is a mechanic where we work. Very ecclectic in life.

She's confused about her sexuality and I think that is one of her main frustrations. Is she a lesbian, is she Bi-sexual or what?! I think she's scared to be gay, to be "different" by some peoples standards. Like it would make her less of a person. In my eyes, she's just Tara- no matter who's in her bed. Hell, I'll just be glad when she gets someone in her damn bed. And Lawd knows, I's workin' on it!

Then there's Renee. What a TRIP! Renee is our wild child. A girl who loves to party, a fairly heavy drinker. She runs the tool crib where we work. Renee is tiny. I think she's only 4' 5" and weighs in at maybe 95 pounds. I literally dwarf her. She's very sexual and my chort in evil sexual flirtations at the shop and in sexual conversations. Renee is definately "No-Holds-Barred." She is also blonde haired and blue eyed. (Come to think of it, all we 3 gals are!)

And as if to even out the wildness in her, she has a calm, quiet streak. The one who sits al prim and proper, shy like. She is very giving, very dedicated to the happiness and well being of others. She's the one who is sure not to forget a b-day, hold benefits for any ailing co-workers or start food drives whenever needed.

And then... there's Ray. Our Flutter-by. Ray is a gay 20-something who is into Nike with a passion. Very stylish. Very sexy. The perfect example of tall, dark and handsome. And anal! Oh my is that man anal when it comes to neatness, cleanliness and organization. He refuses to go anywhere after a night of partying unless he has showered, changed clothes, brushed his teeth, primped and prepped. Even i it's to only go to pick up cigarettes or something. I think he's crazy. But we all laugh about it.

Ray is into music like you wouldn;t believe. Mostly rap and R & B. He reminds me of back in the day all us young punks growing up as what some deem "whiggers". Personally, I just called it a sense of style but hey, that's just me.

And as for being gay, he is very masculine. He doesn't believe in flaming gayness. He isn't into feminism and reminds me almost daily just how masculine he is. He works on cars, etc. He's Tara's cohort in beer guzzling. And a fun person to party with.

Now I know, I haven't exactly done them justice. I am quite tired and am fumbling for the words to explain them. But that is us...

Undescrible.

A motley crew.

The fab four.

Hellraisers.

***********************************

I was excited as I noticed todayh an our mad dash to work, LEAVES! GREEN LEAVES! Yes, folks, here in Michigan, we FINALLY have greeness. It even warmed up quite a bit today. Enough to throw open all the doors and windows. If I could have found mother nature, I'd have porbably kissed her, tongue and all.

I am readsy to embrace summer.

And as Ray says, we found each other, and this summer is gonna rock. And I agree.

I'm ready.

Look out world... we're gonna paint ya red. Every inch, leaving no stone unturned.

Ain't life grand?

Quite simply,

Sara

P.S. some readers have felt the urge to ask me why I don't write about sex as I seem to have such a fettish about it off line. Well what do y'all wanna hear about?! I'm all ears! Leave me a comment and we'll talk about sex, Bay-bee...

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Fantabulous Friends - 2003-05-14