Recovering Drunk
Bitched at 10:09 p.m. on 2003-05-11

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

One night off in a week just is NOT enough. Well, technically I had tewo since I did call in to work one night. But that doesn't count as I was ill, right?! Anyhow, this week has been a bit crazy. A bit more than I cared to deal with... but hey, we have to roll with the punches do we not?

Work hasn't been too bad other than the fact that I am having a severe case of Spring Fever. Every day when I wake up, I want nothing more than to roll back over, sleep in and not have to go to work. I think I'm in dire need of a vacation. But I have to wait until the 1st week of July for when I have it planned. Oh how I can't wait for July. Even the regular tasks of house keep, laundry, running errands weigh harshly on my nerves and leave me feening for sanity. It's kind of sad really. But what can we do? We all HAVE to work unless by some grace of God we were born with that much longed for silver spoon in our mouths. I, unfortunately, was not.

Tara has been going through a lot lately. She's been pretty depressed which worries me as she seems to be in denial. Her roomate of 5 years is moving out which has been extremely hard on her as it is a bitter ordeal and not ending on happy terms. Her roomie has actually turned into what Ray and I now call "Psycho Bitch". She tried to kill Tara... well, went after her with a screwdriver while sahe slept but others there intervened. It's just been crazy. So Ray, Renee and I have been suffocating her with our presence.

This weekend, Ray and I had to work. Tara didn't. So Saturday night after work, we headed to Tara's. The Psycho Bitch was s'posed to have moved out. But I was a bit peeved when I learned she was still there. We all played cards and started drinking, but after a few glasses of wine, I realized that it was NOT in my best interest or Psycho Bitch's for me to drink. And quite frankly, I wasn't in the mood. So shortly after the festivities began, I retired to the bedroom for some much needed sleep.

I didn't sleep well. I don't usually anymore if PB (Psycho Bitch) is there. I never know when she might get a bug up her ass and want to try to kill us in our sleep. I awoke at 6:30 a.m. when renee and Tara, both drunk and giddy, waltzed into the room and decided that if they were awake, I would be too. Normally at this point, we stay up much latter and giggle like school girls for hours on end. Not last night. I don;t know, we were all... different. I don;t know a better way to explain it. They finally fell asleep and I was not long behind them.

I awoke at 9 a.m. and went for asprin and a glass of water. Wine hangovers REALLY SUCK! Even now, after several glasses of water, asprins and fresh air, I feel ill. And my head has several sledgehammers tryng to pound their way out. Ugh.

I fell bac k to sleep and woke up when Shawn showed up to pick me up for our Union Meeting. The other bitches I had spent the night with decided to sleep in and was I ever jealous.

The Union meeting went like- well, like a union meeting. I'm a bit distraught as we learned the company wants to start renegotiating our contracts which will most likely end up in a strike, and only 15 people bother to show up. That's Solidarity for you. I go as often as I can and I was anti-union. LOL. Kind of odd. But I did decide to get involved. I am going to join Mike, a guy we work with, in starting up a newsletter and doing surveys and the like. Anyone who knows me knows I am a writing fool and that this is right up my alley. So I am excited. Positively. And I think it's just what I need. A cause to be involved with. And one I believe in.

After the meeting, Shawn dropped me back off at Tara's and he went to go get his Mom out of the hospital. I got there and everyone was still sleeping. Well, Renee had waoke and left. So I hopped on Ray and snagged his new psychadelic frog blankey away to get his ass up then went to work on Tara. We finally left the house and stopped at Wal-Mart for a few things before meeting Kaime, Tara's sis at Red Lobster. We had a nice dinner.... for the most part.

3 of us were trying to recover from last nights drinking binge. The waiter dropped a glass of water which spalattered my leg and filled my shoe. (The 2nd of 3 times I have been there. At least not my lap this time) We all chatted and filled ourselves beyond full and the food was excellent.

Ater dinner, we went to rent movies, then back to Tara's. When we got inside, PB had dismantled the kitchen table and was working on the chairs. The very set she and a friend of ours went in on as a b-day gift for Tara. Which you could see the hurt in Tara, tho she's still in denial. So not only is PB a PB, but an indian giver too. On a gift she didn't fully pay for. God, lemme slap that bitch... just once???

Shawn showed up to pick me up about 5 minutes later and now here we are. Me, dealing still with a wine hang over and worried about Tara and all that she's going thru. And Shawn merrily going about his businness on his computer.

I am taking next weekend off, and anyone will be damn lucjy if I even leave my house or change out of my PJ's. I swear it.

I know this is not my most exciting entry... please forgive me.

The recovering drunk...

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Recovering Drunk - 2003-05-11