Runaway Caboose
Bitched at 2:27 a.m. on 2002-08-11

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Well... Hiya, Stranger. It's been far, far too long since I have been able to read e-mail or write in my diary. Not that my thoguhts haven't been there... but my energies and time have not allowed. And Lady Circumstance hasn't been the kindest as of late either.

If this entry seems loopy or goes astray, I apologize, diary, in advance. I have only just returned from the bar. It was Laura's 40th birthday today. Laura is Shawn's cousin's wife. so we met them down at the Cold Creek Inn for a few drinks. YAY! I had 2 margaritas on the rocks, 2 amaretto sours, a shot of ta-kill-ya (tequila) and some much needed foods. They played a vast array of music which was nice. And it was Karaoke night.

Sometimes, I think bars are bad for Karaoke. The alcohol gets consumed, distorts peoples percewption of their voices and gives the really really bad voices balls of stell, and they sing several songs, very badly and leave those of yes who've not quite had the pleasure of being that drunk yet, holding our ears, cringing and praying they develop a sudden case of laryngitis. But alas, it was not to be.

I really needed to get out tonight. Work has been crazy, and last night I pulled a double. I was so tired when I got home I could barely see straight for the 45 minutes it took me to get home. I had the windows down and the music blaring. But it was fun. Tara and I have been talking a lot more lately. I didn;t realize how much I ahve missed her and Vocky. I'm glad that whatever was between us seems to have ebbed and we can be friends once again. In fact, we're supposed to get together tomorrow night. Maybe even go to Bryan;s for a B-B-Q. That'd be cool.

I ahve mountains of house work to catch up on. I thoguht I would have a day to myself to do that. But after going out tonight and possibly going out tomorrow, I wonder if I will find the time to actually get off my ass and do that.

Both vehicles were broken down this week. Thank God we had the car in the shop when we found out that the wheel bearing was almsot shot on the truck. Shawn rendered it undroveable. I wanted to cry. So we had to rely on his Mom to get us to and from work the next day. But that day, when we got home from work there was a message taht my car was done. I spent $250 on repairs for that, and by the time Shawn is done with the truck, another $300 will be shot in the fanny. Ugh. And when we get the money coming in again, my car is going to need breaks and a wheel bearing. Double ugh.

Other than the money mayhem, things are fine. My sister Lisa turns 23 today. Wow. To me, she is still the wild child she was 10 years ago. She hasn;t changed. Well, not much. My babies are all growing up. How sad.

well... I had better get some rest. I'm still feeling the effects of the alcohol and my train of thought is a runaway caboose... go figure.

.... TOOOOOOT TOOOOOOT! ........ Chugga Chuggga...... Don;t make me puuuke puuuuuuuuuuke!



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Runaway Caboose - 2002-08-11