Just another day in Paradise
Bitched at 1:18 a.m. on 2002-08-07

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Well... what a day, what a day! Today started out on a peaceful note. I got up and out of bed in a good mood, went to watch t.v., but then Shawn's mom came in JUST as I snuggled up, the dog at my feet and really started getting into my show. She settled in herself and I thought maybe this was do-able. Not! She started talking a little, then she started telling me how my show would go and then she just started jabbering. I stood it for as long as I could... then got up and politely retired back to my room. Ugh.

Once back in my room, I noticed it was an hour or so before Shawn actually HAD to get up. But I was feeling particularly evil... so I took off my clothes and snuggled in next to him. I startged rubbing against him, teasingly, and before I knew it, I was asleep and he was aroused. LOL! So when I finally emerged from my short lived nap, we made love. I mean, REALLY made love. It's been awhile since it has been so good. I needed that. Nothing better than starting the day off with a smile.... and the orgasms (Yes, multiple) didn't hurt any either.

Afetr we got up and about and dressed, I loaded my garden jugs of water up and hauled them outside to my beloved garden. The weeds have very quickly started taking over. Bugs had eaten 2 of my plants. There's not even a smidgeon left to prove they existed. So I watered the hell out of them, tied the tomato plants up to poles so they weren;t flopped lazily onto the ground. Bribed Shawn's little bro to weed the garden for a small fee, and we headed off to get gas and then to work.

Between the cashier who doesn;t know what the hell she's doing at the gas station, and the fact that I left my checkbook in the truck, and heavy traffic, the odds were against us that we wouldn't make it to work in time and we'd be fored. Shawn drove like a bat out of hell... Between my heart pounding and mild panic attacks as we raced around corners and sped down back roads, my stomach was threatening to heave forth all of the food I had digested for lunch from nerves. We made it. With only 1 minute to spare. (Thank you, God!)

Work went rather slow, but very well. We were out of iron to cut on the old Honda line, and the shipment of parts wasn't due to early evening, so we ran the 2003 Honda line. But one of the machines went down and we were idle for quite some time. Even after we got the iron (Parts by the way) in to start running the old line again, we had to purge the system of all of the new parts, and by the time we did get running, it was quite far into the shift and there wasn;t much work left to be done.

The girls and I ordered Cottage Inn for dinner. I talked myself into splurging for the rib dinner. Their ribs are so good just trying to pull one free, the meat pulls clean away from the bone and the sauce is to die for. Tara, Tina and I sat around b.s.'ing while we ate. And Tara and I have been just shooting the shit a lot lately. It's been nice and I missed it.

The guys had been talking the other night, and our truck was parked right next to the picnic tables. Bryan noticed the wheel looked like there might be a bearing problem. Well, Bry and Shawn decided that this weekend, they would get the truck over to Bry's garage and work on it. But on a hunch, when Shawn and I got home tonight, he jacked the truck up while I was out bug spraying my garden. The wheel rocked back and forth like it wasn;t nothing. His verdict: Undriveable. GRR. Now his Mom has to take us to run errands and back and forth to work until A) Shawn gets the bearings fixed on the truck or B) The mechanic calls and tells me he is finished with my damn car. Double GRR. So since I have to work all weekend anyhow.... and Tara signed up to work doubles all weekend... I thought maybe, maybe if she doesn' mind, I could crash at her place this weekend and pull doubles with her. Not that I WANT to pull doubles.... but I DO need the money. And if I was staying at Tara's... I can be sure that she would get me up for work. I don;t know. I'll have to call her and see what she thinks.

Anyhow... it's now 1:15 a.m. I have my diet pepsi, a can of La Choy chinese stuff heated up, a whole pack of cigs... and nerves that are so close to snapping I'm scared. But hey, Just another day in paradise... right????



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Just another day in Paradise - 2002-08-07