Boring Sunday
Bitched at 11:08 p.m. on 2002-07-28

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Goodness Gracious... it's nearing midnight. The final hour of the weekend is about to toll. All too quickly I might add. I was up until 5 a.m. going through old photos and reminiscing. (sp?)

The alarm went off mercilessly at 11 a.m. I didn't set it, so I considered it a rude intrusion to an otherwise perfect Sunday morning. (I was asleep) I kicked Shawn a couple of times until he woke up enough to turn it off. 15 minutes later, it went off again and he clambored out of bed and headed for the 'puter room to play EQ. Now, this put me in a REALLY pissy mood. Every morning that we have to get up for work, he fights, kicks and sometimes screams about not waking up. But today, he sets the alarm (to which he is usually deaf to) and climbs out of bed. Now I am certain he is capable of waking on his own. Yet he refuses to do so for work. Instead, I have to beg and plead, stress myself out. I felt it very unfair and was peeved.

I got up shortly after him hearing the kids getting into their normal mischief as my Dad tried to rally them up and not leave anything behind. I played with the kids and chatted for a bit. Then, just before they left, I went into the computer room. I can not watch them drive away. I am consumed by tears when I do. Even before they leave, I start missing them.

I didn't do much today. I am on strike. I decided that I ahve been spending entirely too much time on house work, not enough on me. I played EQ for a short while, then went and vegged on the couch to watch Beloved. The movie for the first couple of hours was great... but the last couple, dragged and became slightly less believeable. Towards the end... I became anxious for it to be over. It was a LONG movie. And it took a twist that I couldn' seem to buy into. I was glad I got to see it. Won't ever watch it again I don't think.

I made pork chops and french fries and gravy for dinner. I sat and watched t.v. as I ate. Then I laid in bed beneath the air conditioner while I read the latest issue of Rosie until I drifted off into sleep. Then when I woke up, i returned to veggetate in front of the t.v.

And now, here I am. I got nothing done that I had hoped this weekend. I lost the code to register my Sims game... and was going to go to Circuit City to replace the game and buy one of the expansions and then I found my Circuit City card is missing and I don't have the cash. Ugh.

So I will probably settle into EQ for a bit. If I can. Then head off to watch The Majestic so it can be returned tomorrow.

I really, really have got to get out more!



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Boring Sunday - 2002-07-28