Happy holidays & Bah Humbug
Bitched at 11:45 p.m. on 2004-12-25

Currently Feeling: peeved. irrational. depressed. sad.
Currently Hearing: nothing
Currently Craving: my camera bag in tact and here with me...

Merry Christmas, Y'all! I must say that although I have been "scroogin' it" for awhile now, this years festivities although bitter-sweet were worth their weight in gold...

I apologize for my lack of updates as of late, but with my recently becoming engaged and the holiday craze on top of that- things have been more chaotic than ever this past week!

Shawn and I returned to our hometown for Christmas festivities with my family. We arrived Wednesday night and left late last night to be home and in our own bed on Christmas morning.

I was spoiled so rottenly (and loved every minute of it) this year at my Family's functions. We had a ton of fun and it was the first year out of the past 6 probably that I have been home to share in the holidays with them on the actual holiday. One of the bitter points this year was that Tedde's Mom had sent her a plane ticket for herself and Tyler to join her and the family she has down in Texas for Christmas. So my nephew's first Christmas has come and gone- without this part of his family sharing in the joy. I felt sdo badly for my brother who was forced into missing one of the should be memorable occasions in his son's life.

This morning started out a bit rocky- Christmas or not. I awoke knowing that there was no way in hell that I wanted my future in-laws over to have a Christmas dinner (cooked by yours truly) with the house in the shape it's in! I decided to get up early and whip the hosue into shape first thing.

I got right to it and then things started going to hell. His family called and wanted to come early... his Mom had been ill and wasn't coming 'til much later. Then I lost a very important gasket to my carpet shampooer so that I was able to spray the carpets with soap and water- yet I couldn;t suck it all back up. Just fucking ducky I tell you.

So I agve up on a pretty or festive house, surrendered to the fact that my 3 foot fiber optic tree would have to serve as the only decor in the house. And clean just wasn't exactly possible.

And then I was devastated! I was made aware that my semi-new digital camera that Shawn boguth as a gift to me was M.I.A. and unable to be found. I tore the hosue and truck upside down. We had it back home, and then at my Aunt's. I swear to goodness I had it in the truck when we left. We stopped for gas and I wonder if maybe it fell out and somehow in my sober and oh so giddy state missed it? (How in the fuck? I dunno) But it's almost midnight... and no camera. Bag and all. My brand new digi-cam is gone right now. The brand new tripod that was purchased for it and the brand new charger kit and camera bag- all gone.

I cried so hard I slept for awhile. It ruined my holiday. At least the end. If I don't find it- I will go insane. Certifiably. I mean, eventually, I will be able tyo replace the camera and it's components. What I can not replace are the pictures trapped on the itty-bitty memory card nestled within it.

The pictures, only ones at that- of Tyler and Ethans baptism. My holiday pics... all gone- possibly forever.

Bah-fucking-humbug!

I hope your holidays were MUCH better!

Simply,

Sara

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Happy holidays & Bah Humbug - 2004-12-25