Rough Week
Bitched at 3:17 a.m. on 2004-11-05

Currently Feeling: exhausted.
Currently Hearing: The puppies going ape-shit over something.
Currently Craving: Rest and Relaxation!

It's been a rough week. Things are starting to take their toll� like working for- oh let�s see� 18 days straight thus far without a day off. Tomorrow (Today now actually) is my last day of this crazy overtime marathon for two days. I get the whole weekend off, thank the good Lord. And then it�s probably another 14 on. They�re not making it mandatory, but the money is nice. And with all of this new found energy, and this new hobby (scrap booking) of mine- I could use the extra chump change, ya know? After last weekend, getting up and on the way to work started becoming a chore. It grew harder and harder as each day passed. I�m even now entertaining the idea of calling in tomorrow for no better reason than an �Oh fuck it!� day. But I probably won�t. I�ve got a new found trait. It�s called greed. LOL!

The Presidential election has finally come and gone. I can say truly that it�s a relief to have it all over with. I will admit though, that I am not pleased with America�s choice. But what can I do? I educated myself on the candidates, I chose Kerry/Edwards and I went and voted. Along with a gazillion other folks. I guess 51% of us see things differently. That was somewhat depressing. I knew it would be cut throat, but Bush won? Oh my. I am scared to see what his re-election means for America. I can tell you this much- I was watching news coverage on T.V. about the election and the news people were interviewing people in another country who also couldn�t believe the results. Some of them just expressed shock. More of them were laughing at what they deemed our �stupidity.� I stand amongst those of the latter group. But alas, it�s over. Now we can all just sit down, kick back with our beverage of choice and reap what we have sewn. I�m interested to see how much shit one country can harvest in the next four years.

I weighed myself today. I could have bawled right then and there on the spot. Now mind you, I haven�t weighed myself in two weeks or so. I Haven�t wanted to become obsessed. And it actually happens to a lot of post-op patients who have had the RnY Gastric bypass surgery. Now I know why. Wanna guess how many pounds I lost? Go ahead, take a stab at it! I lost� two. Two fucking pounds. They said that after losing so much so fast, to be prepared to plateau off for awhile. And I listened, but I guess I just thought that it wouldn�t happen to me. Heh. I should have known better! But I now have the membership at Powerhouse Gym. I went Wednesday and rode the one exercise bike for 20 minutes. When I was done (finally!) I was half dead and had sea legs. And a little disappointed that I hadn�t achieved the endorphin high. In it�s place I got nothing more than a bad case of sea legs- but the highs will come in time I�m told. And I am looking forward to it- really.

I bought some more scrapping supplies this week. Shawn is really having a coronary about it all. It�s sad! The guy practically begs me to get a hobby to keep me busy, so I did. And now he tells me he�s glad I did, but can�t I pick a cheaper one? I swear- MEN! Every time I pick up new gadgets, gizmos, stickers and paper I get to listen to him whine about how expensive it is and do I really need all this stuff? Well buddy, I sure as hell didn�t work two seven day work weeks to not spend money! Get over it! LOL!

And to top it all off, I have P.M.S. twice over. Pre-Menstrual Syndrome and Putting up with men�s shit. Sucky, sucky.

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Rough Week - 2004-11-05