Uplifted moods.
Bitched at 1:00 a.m. on 2004-08-14

Currently Feeling: uplifted
Currently Hearing: the hum of the puters.
Currently Craving: cheesecake. Yummae!

Today has been a much, much better day. I even was able to tackle most of my dishes! And I managed some grocery shopping. Unfortunately, that's about all I got done. I ended up needing a nap and took several breaks to lie in bed and read. I am currently reading Trading Up by candace Bushnell, author of Sex and the City. So far, I'm almost half way through and it's been good.

I was talking to my baby sister Gena on the phone today and she lost her mucous plug somewhere in the vacinity of 5 a.m. And while I was talking to her she was having "cramps". But when my other sister Lisa came home and Gena described them to her, it sounds more or less like she's in labor. LABOR!

So I said, "Fuck it!" I'm going home tomorrow. My dad says he'll pick me up and take me back down. I can not miss my baby sisters first baby being born. As far as having my wound packed twice a day, I will just have to coach Lisa as to how to do it. We should be okay with it. I coached Shawn and he was able to.

So... YAY! I'm going home for a spell. I'm not sure for how long. We'll have to see how it goes really. It will depend on my health, comfort level and all of that. I spoke to Mary Kay today and she says I definately can not go back to work until at least September 13th. My infection has to ehal as well as my belly, which the infection is slowing the progress. I hate to admit it, but i'm not really all that sad or anything. I know i should be. but I'm not damn it. Sue me. LOL!

I had forgotten that I had invited my Mom and the boys to come up this weekend. She showed up tonight about 7 or 8 p.m. A nice suprise. She doesn't have a phone so i couldn;t twell her not to come or about Gena being in labor. I think she's a bit bummed out about not staying the whole weekend. She doesn't get out much and the boys are always psyched to come up. but what can I do. So we played Skip bo until she went to bed at midnight.

Which is where I should be headed right now. Got a big day ahead of me tomorrow and I wanna spend some time with Shawn before I leave.

My spirits have been uplifted. Sound the horns and give me a big HALLELUJAH!

And can I get an AAAAAAAAAAAMEN???

LOL. be safe and thank you all for your uplifting notes and well wishes!

Simply,

Sara

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Uplifted moods. - 2004-08-14