My return
Bitched at 1:21 a.m. on 2003-08-05

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

There's a huge entry waiting to happen. It's been building in my mind the past few days. I just don't know if I have the time or the energy to write it. But I'll try...

I got us home safe and sound and in decent time Sunday night. I don't know how I did it. But I managed. I had planned on elaving early so that I could scrounge up some quality time with Shawn before the day was through. But things just never seem to go as planned for me.

I finally got a good nights rest Saturday night despite sleeping on the futon of concrete. I woke up sometime around 11:30 a.m. Again, to a bird on my head- turns out Ariel liked to try to build a nest in my hair as I was asleep. That lasted long enough for me to wake up cussing and swinging. Then of course the kids were running around on an energy buzz I will never know the likes of.

My Dad made us egg sammiches for breakfast per my request and we hung out for a bit. Then I made the trek over to my Mom's house to visit. Which I cut short as her neighborhood gives me the heebie jeebies and I really did need to get going. So then we made the trek back acroos town to my Dad's, loaded up and set off.

I made the highway just fine and had set my lead foot on the gas hard enough to make my engine kick down and get the lead out. Before I knew it, I was singing along with Matchbox Twenty and soaring at a very nice speed of 80 mph.

Before I knew it, a few drops gave way from the clouds and dotted my windshield, and before I could even flip on the wipers, the rain turned into one huge powerful sheet and visibility was gone. I couldn't even see the hood of my car, let alone anything in front of me or around me. We saw 3 accidents right away on the other side of the freeway and my heart started palpitating. And just as I decided to pull off, there was a break in the storm and I could see clear skies ahead. So I did what everyone out there did. I floored it and outran the storm.

I was trying to watch my speed so as not to come home with a ticket in hand. But luckily, there were enough drivers that I was able to find myself some speed decoys and ride on their tales. We did 90 mph most of the way home and I was still sucking on exhaust fumes of the cars I was following. But I got home. And the storm followed the entire way.

And as i got home, my ebbing migraine roared it's ugly head full force. I went and got a few movies with Shawn, made dinner, prepared for that time I wanted. But before long, I took the last pill of my months script for migraine meds (A whole months supply gone over 5 days... ugh) and I was bawling. I ended up in bed and slept 14 hours. So much for quality time.

So today was back to work. It was a really rotten day, so I will spare the details. But that's what's new with me!

And I had a huge entry about what was on my mind and I lost it. Grrrrrrrrrrrr.... damn dial up I tell you! And unfortunately, the dinner timer is screaming to me.

So for now... this is it.

Simply,

Sara

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

My return - 2003-08-05