Independance Day
Bitched at 6:27 a.m. on 2003-07-04

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY, AMERICA!!!

Today is going to be a good day, I can feel it in my bones. That is... if I manage to get some sleep. I am still awake from yesterday. LOL. I knew I'd be hard pressed for sleep when it came right down to it. The heat really kicked my ass yesterday and I ended up taking a long nap in the early evening. Shawn woke me up bitching that I wouldn;t be able to sleep. Well, a big fat he told me so to his credit. He was right. But shhh... don't tell him!

My brother Adam showed up yesterday about noon and woke me. I knew something was on his mind when he noticed I was still sleeping at his arrival, he acted funny and said something about coming back later. My brother is not one to come over just to make sure we're still alive. So I scrambled out of bed. If ya don;t catch him when he comes over... you never know when exactly he'll be back.

Afetr I rubbed the sleep from my eyes and settled in to see what was wrong, we sat down and he told me his room mate had kicked him out. He didn;t say why and dodged the question when I asked. So I let that sleeping dog lie. We talked a bit and decided he could move back in here. His goal is to save enough money to get a place of his own. He's had a steady job for almost a year now working on oil rigs. And he's making damn good monies. He seems to have grown up a lot since the last time he lived with us... and, he IS my baby brother. So we'll give it a go again.

He needed to go into the city for clothes. he came over with all that he was wearing and that was it. I plan on taking him to reciver what is rightfully his. But judging from the few and far between times that I have seen him, he needed some new cclothes anyhow. So we jumped in the truck and headed to... where else? WALLY WORLD! WEEEEEEEE!

We got him a bunch of new clothes, all for under $100.00. I amazed him with my thriftyness and good taste- or so I like to think. He lent me some cash to get a pool. It's really cool. It's 3 foot deep and 12 feet long. It has a filter, ladder and cover. A pimped out, yet glorified kiddie pool. But I likes it. We had it put up once, had to drain and refill it as it was on uneven ground. It's up in a new spot now and full. Guess what- uneven ground again. We need to move it another time. But it took so long to fill, and with the kids coming today, we'll leave it for now. I wanted to jump in it soooooo badly being it was hotter than Haiti and I was sweating like a pig with sun stroke... but when I tested the water with my arm, it went numb. So THAT was out. Ugh.

Adam took me to a Chinese buffet for lunch. We chatted nicely over lunch and I had fun. It was nice to have had the day I did with my brother. I don;t get to see him often enough and have adult time with him. Now, I should get more than enough, but I still treasured yesterday. I had to laugh as he left to go hang with some buddies. At 4:30 a.m., one of his friends was walking him up to the door. he was drunker than a sailor out to sea on a 5 day bender. His knuckles were all busted open and he swears he broke a guys jaw. Well, yay. He just turned 21 in March and hasn't responded well to being of legal drinking age. He's had two D.U.I.'s and done some jail time and it has not even been a year. Le sigh.

I never did get much of my house cleaned so I really set to tackling it after my nap. I just finished not all that long ago. I didn't get to my bedroom or the 'puter room. Those will ahve to wait. But the rest of the house, although not perfect... looks well enough for company.

My Dad, sister Lisa, her two kids and our friend from eons ago, Brian are all coming up today. They'll probably be here in a few hours. I'm geeked. I just saw them all last weekend, but I'm still excited.

I don't know what our plans are this weekend. I try not to make any because one never knows what the weather will bring. but I plan on having fun. And this year, we ARE going to see the fireworks damn it.

The shit with Tara is still not over. Two nights ago, my phone rang at 4 a.m. I listened to see what was up in a state of panic because of the time and all I heard was a quiet laugh. That was a bit disturbing. I didn't quite recognize the voice. The phone rang again and I just picked it up. It was Ray, calling for Tara. They'd been drinking. (Big fucking suprise, eh?) She wanted to know, via Ray, if I would bring her dish (I borrowed one to bring left overs of mine from a potluck at her house) and her sunglasses (she left in Saginaw) to him at work Monday.

Okay, call me fucking crazy... but I don;t think a 4 a.m. call was warranted! And then, are we that childish that we would resort to other people to talk to one another? Hell, if I have something to say to Tara- then that's who I'm saying it to. I'm not going to have someone call her to relay messages. That's so elementary. And I surely wouldn't do it at fucking 4 a.m. Jesus Jones.

So... I called the phone company. I'm going to have my number changed. I just have to wait a couple weeks for one reason or another. yeehaw. At least the bull shit calls will stop. And I get quite a few anymore. Hoorah for that.

So now it's almost 7 a.m. My Dad and trhe gang will be leaving for up here shortly. I'm starting to feel a bit tired. So I may go take a nap.

But I'm happy. Like I said, it's going to be a good weekend. I feel it. And it damn well better be too, I return to work Monday. Boooo! Not that I'm ready for that.

And... I'm feeling very patriotic. Thank you to all the soldiers, past and present for making this country the wonderful place it is! Without you, we would not be free!

Thank you to our founding fathers for all that they did for this country and all of us in it...

Happy Independance Day, America... We ARE the land of the free... and most assuredly, the home of the brave!

Simply,

Sara

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Independance Day - 2003-07-04