Fat People Fashion and more
Bitched at 12:50 a.m. on 2003-07-03

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

::sings:: And it�s a great day to be alive, I know the sun�s still shining when I close my eyes� Owww-OOOH��.

I�m feeling pretty perky, happy, relaxed and all too giddy. I got a LOT done today. And in the process got some awesome quality time in with Shawn. That in itself, feels grand. I think the only bad part to this day was when we got back home. And I saw the huge tornado stricken rooms of this place I call home. And knowing that either tomorrow evening or early Friday morning, my family will rolling into the drive. Which means I have a long night ahead of me to get this place whipped into shape. But for now, I am taking a reality break and slipping into the Sims for a bit and updating here. I�ll clean later. I promise.

(I never said exactly when later� did I?)

Today started out a bit hyped since Shawn left the alarm set as if it were a normal workday. Which rings us awake at 1:30 p.m. or there about. But we had to be at Pearle Vision for our eye exams at 2:30 p.m. And with it being tourist season here� an hour just is really NOT enough time in the least. By the time I found something to wear and put on my face, we were racing the clock to fight traffic to hopefully get there on time. We slipped through the doors a few minutes late. But they weren�t miffed, which was good. I was impressed with Shawn�s driving time. And I had no heart attacks along the way. Always a bonus.

The eye doctor I got was awesome. I was a bit worried, as this was my first time there. When I get a regular doctor for anything� I like to stick with them. I am a girl who is fond of familiarity. But since we got new insurance, my regular doc is not in the network and I was not able to go there and not pay out of pocket. I have had a problem with my glasses for quite some time now as they give me major headaches. So I just stopped wearing them� which really ticks Shawn off. LOL. The doctor today explained that my left eye is my dominant eye� and that my right eye is 2 steps worse than it was. My left eye only worsened a � of what it was. So there was the contrast in my glasses. The ones I have now are almost identical for each eye. Not to mention my astigmatisms (two of the worst she�s ever seen� yay me!) worsened also. So she hooked me up with a script that suited my eyes and when I tried the sample pair, I was amazed. I�m actually psyched about getting my new glasses in the next week.

I didn�t have much to do with picking out my frames. Which I am grateful since I have such a large head and a broad face. Nothing I ever like suits my facial form or fits right. Along with my face being broad, my nose is� well- wide. Kinda sad really. Never has been good for holding up glasses. But the guy assisting me found me a pair of designer frames that are feather light and oh so savvy. They looked damn good and Shawn even thought so. Major bonus. I was hoping for contacts but found that with my vision and as bad as my astigmatisms are, contacts wouldn�t be very good for me. Damn. Damn. Damn. Shawn is trying contacts though� That oughtta be a change for both of us.

Once I had my glasses picked out and paid for and Shawn was set� we went and got our checks then zipped over to the eye doctor who fills our safety glasses scripts for our company. I picked out a cute pair made of titanium. I got a rose tint because the fluorescent over head lighting causes me migraines. I�m not big on tinted glasses� but if they save me from the evil migraines I�ve been getting full force since the hot weather hit. It�s all good then. If not, I�ll cry. I swear I will.

Then with our eyes all set and cared for, we headed to Ponderosa. That place was a shock. They remodeled and made it look more � hoitey toitey really. The food was displayed much better and they had better food really. Maybe it was the look that made the food better. I�m not sure. We had nice chats over dinner. The waitress was a real bitch� I tried to keep telling myself she must have just had a bad day. The first mountain dews she brought us were like soda water. I gagged. She went and filled them from the same spout and they were fine and commented on that fact. I don�t care if they were from the same machine or not. The first ones were bad. The next ones were fine. Come time for refills, the next ones are worse than the first. I said something. She got mad and started bitching under her breath at another coworker. I was feeling pretty smug when the lady she was bitching to about us came back and apologized. The soda machine had run out of Mt. Dew syrup. Can I get a big fat, �I told ya so?!�

But anyway! After dinner, Shawn took me to Wal-Mart� yanno, I really, really, REALLY love that store. Wally World has me as a life long customer and has since the day I moved north and found what a blessing that store is. We didn�t have one in my hometown until long after I had relocated. I think everyone should have a Wally World. They are the ONLY store I know where I don�t have to look too hard for clothes that fit me. Being a bigger person- I find it quite unbearable usually to find anything that fits or at least fits properly. And then came Wal-Mart. I needed some summer shorts as the only pair I bought this year for summer, got eaten by my dog. Yes, eaten. I guess her rawhide wasn�t fitting her fancy yesterday. As she tore into my shorts and jeans. I lost 2 brand new articles of clothing. My dog almost died.

I got 2 cute new pairs of Capri pant/short thingies� a new shirt and a pair of jean shorts. Plus a new purse/wallet thing, some jewelry, a new DVD with Adam Sandler. I think it�s called Pleased as Punch� something about Punch. (Damn it, they didn�t have the one I really wanted, Deliver us from Eva!) Shawn was going to buy us a pool� but after all his splurging, we ran a bit short of funding. (There�s always the next couple of weeks LOL!)

So here I sit� spoiled as hell. Loved like no other. In a dirty house. Wishing the damn fashion people realized that we �Queen Sized� Women would like nothing more than to buy their outfits versus shopping at Tent and Awning. Happy as a pig in 10 acres of shit.

Simply,

Sara

P.S. Hey Tommy Hilfiger� Ralph Lauren� Donna Karan, Versache and all you other people catering tailor made clothing to the anorexics of the world� it ain�t easy to be �plus sized� damn it. What�s wrong with designer moo moos and shit, eh?

Sheesh!



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Fat People Fashion and more - 2003-07-03