when it rains, it pours
Bitched at 1:41 a.m. on 2003-04-24

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

I'm extremely tired tongiht, so I doubt this entry will last very long tonight. I am still working on fighting off all that ails me right now. My urinary tract infection is REALLY kicking my fanny from here to kingdom come. In the mornings, I can feel both of my kidneys. It scared me something fierce. Now, it's a pain I've adapted to. I'm not a big pill popper. For anyone who knows me even a bit well knows that my biggest fear in life besides heights, is addiction. Be it alcohol, recreational,prescription or even over the counter drugs. I come from a long line of alcohol dependant family members. Have too many friends whom have become a slave to their addictions. It's not the way to go for me. it terrifies me. Addiction is evil in any form. Perhaps I take it to an extreme. I don't know. But better safe than sorry I think.

This morning when I woke up, I felt 2 painful balls where I know my kidneys to be. It hurt like hades to move, and walking? Egads. There seemed to be no mercy. With no relief in sight. But I drowned my innards in cranberry juice and lots of water, and I feel a bitter. Not much, but enough.

I go back to the doctor Friday. I hope he can help. I also go to see my surgeon Monday about my arm. I'm not even scared. I just want to have done what needs to be done and move on. I'm tired eing sick and ailing. I want to feel well and normal again. I want my body back to good.

I logged into my 401K account tonight in hopes of taking a loan. I am about 85 dollars short of being able to do so. So in 2 weeks, I should be able to, which is a huge relief. I will be able to use that small chunk to give my mechanic to get my much needed car out of the shop. It won't quite cover the bill... but almost. Ie only been doing my 401K for a year now. I am actually quite proud of the small, teensy chunk I have built and watch my money grow. I am totally against borrowing against it. But these are desperate times for Shawn and I right now. My car has been repaired for over a month now, and I still havent got any money for it, and Shawn't truck is in bad need of repairs.

But, on the bright side.... if I can just get thru tomorrow, I have a 3 day weekend from work. took a vacation day for Friday to see my doctor. My dad, 2 sisters, niece and nephew qill be up Saturday. And I'm hanging with Tara and her sister Jaime Sunday night. I'm giddy.

Just one more day. One. Then my swollen lymphnode having, surgery needing, urinary tract infected,purple haired depressed self with the car in the shop but no money to get it out can waddle her fanny over to a comfy chair and relax.

Ahhh... when it rains, It pours.

And don't I know it.

Simply,

Sara

Thinking

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

when it rains, it pours - 2003-04-24