Long Winded Good Morning
Bitched at 10:23 a.m. on 2003-04-17

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Good Morning! Ys, I actually used the word "Good" right before the word "Morning." Huh. Has hell frozen over? LOL. I never thought I'd do that. But, the work week is over. I have a 3 day weekend and no necessary tasks or errands to complete. Yay. I feel a huge, and I mean HUGE sigh of relief coming on.

I got word last night as I entered work to start my shift that effective Monday, I am back on 2nd shift. I didn'tknow whether to rejoice or cry. At first I was so angry to get bumped to 3rd shift, then I wasn't so happy to be told to go back to 2nd. Go figure. One of my many mood complications. It's just that I trily fell in love with the poeple on nights. Don't get me wrong- the 2nd shifters are all great too. Just in a different way. They argue a lot more, and there is no teamwork. Where it's just the opposite on 3rd. Oh well, I guess ya just have to roll with the punches, eh?

A few of us went up to the Cracker Barrel after work for a nice big breakfast. I LOVE the cracker barrel for breakfast. It's not too expensive, and the food is delish. Not to mention one meal practically feeds an army. And well, each one of us was a small army by the looks of our empty plates. Ha ha. It was nice just hanging out, sitting around and B.S. 'ing. Being ourselves and laughing about work. I am REALLY REALLY REALY going to miss that. But I'll be back to work with Shawn, Tara, Ray and Renee. Those guys are my bonuses. My own personal perks of the job.

My Dad and I chatted for a bit last night on the phone. He and my siblings, niece and nephew won't be up for Easter- but they're planning on coming up the weekend after. So if I can just get the boss to give me a damn weekend off... lol... I'll be styling!

*****************************

A few people have asked me about the Linus logo via e-mail. I hesitate to answer that because of the story behind it. But what the hell. No, I did not choose Linus because he is my fave Peanuts toon. Although he is and always has been. Closest runner up being Pig pen. But Ray deemed me Linus one drunken and all too wild and crazy night. From Linus, he started in with Linus-eena. To make it more feminine. Gotta love Ray. He's so politically correct.

You see, I still have a "woobie". A blanket that I have a hard time sleeping without. I have to have the blankets that are thinner, knitted type with the satin edges. At night, I rub the stains together in a slight fold if you will just for the feel. it's something my Mom and my Nonna have said I have done since the day I was borhn actually.

And... on top of that, I suck my thumb when I sleep. I know! I know! I am gonna be 27 and yes, I still suck my thumb. Do I want to? No. But apparently my subconscious does. And what can i do about it after I fall asleep? I ahve tried putting everything short of something that could kill me on it. Cayenne pepper, vinegar, you name it. I just end up sucking it off. I have tried covering it. I suck thru it. It's quite pathetic really. I have come to the conclusion that I will only stop sucking my thumb if either someone lops my thumb off completely or I die.

I have quit trying to analyze it. I don't care anymore. It may be insecurities. It may be something deep within I can't begin to fathom. It may just be a simple habit so deeply bred in now that it'll never go away. It doesn't hurt me, it doesn't hurt anyone else. It's not like I wlak around all day with a thumb in my mouth. It's just something I deal with really.

So that, friends, is the story of Linus. Capiche?!

I think I finally have my nose piercing healing up. It was doing well, then my nose started rejecting the nose rings. It just "spit them out". Piercers will tell you that that can happen. Although I didn't get my nose done professionally, it's something I have investigated. I wish I would have though. Maybe it would have gone better.

One of my new year's resolutions was to do one thing I have always been too chicken to do.I had 3 choices. I could A)Get in a plane and go somewhere, B) pierce my tongue or C) Pierce my nose. Well, with the terrorism stuff and my deep belief that if God wanted this heiffer to fly he'd have given me wings, that choice was out. I contemplated my tongue but a friend had done it and it infected and my God was ity nasty. So, one night when Shawn's sister and her girlfriend Nicole were up, they offered to do my nose and I agreed. Lord, I had NOT had enough Tequilla I tell you!

She started witha flat head thumb tack. Sanitized but eerie just tghe same. When I finally allowed her to get close enough she got it in, but my nostrtil apparently was much thicker than the damn tack. So she got a push pin thumb tack. That went thru an wallah. I was pierced.

I even advanced from a regular post earring to special nose rings from hot Topic selected by yours truly. And when I finally got it in, it was awesome looking. not too obvious, but not too hidden.

Then my nose startged swelling and rejecting. So I went back to a regular post earring that most use in ears. Not that I mind them, but the posts are long and tend to be painful wehn blowing ones nose, which I do often at work. And ya can't really get a back on them. But after a week or two of extra peroxide treatments, the nose is healing. I look forward to being able to put a more trandy nose ring in soon. Weeee...

Well, I am rambling now, so I think I will sign this entry off.

Til next time...

Simply,

Sara

3 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Long Winded Good Morning - 2003-04-17