another boring entry
Bitched at 6:57 p.m. on 2003-04-07

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Not a very eventful day thus far. Last night was the dreaded Monday for me at work. Two things about being on 3rd shift for the time being that I doubt I will ever get used to, going back to work Sunday night which constitutes Monday night for us. And when we get a weekend off, 3rd shift has to fire things back up, which is never usually problem or complication free. But I was left in shock and awe as we pulled last night off without a hitch. It went slow, but I'll take slow over choas and spontaneous combustion any day.

And then in the early morning as our shift was winding up, the day shift super came up to me and told me he had my pig. He had asked several people to se4e if we wanted any pork meat. His family raises hogs and they sell them by the halves. I thought it would be a great deal. he said it came cut, packagaes and everything. Cool. Buck fifty a pound, even better. But I told him I didn't knwo if we couldafford it. We couldn't after the car and me missing work, so I didn;t offer to sign up. Well, he brought me some anyways. All cut up and everything. What could I say? Well, I did tell him that I didn't have the money. He told me he could wait. Kind enough. So now, I have pork. Not as mcuh as I thought. And Shawn and I sis the math. It comes out to two bucks maybe a little more per pound. But we have it now. We'll be eating lots of pork for now. LOL.

It's still freezing cold out there today. But the local newspaper promises that by the end of t he week we'll be reaching the high 50's and there doesn't appear to be any snow in sight. I hope to goodness that for once in their weather forecasting lives, that they are right.

Looks like we'll be pulling a 7 day work week this week. Can't say I'm looking forward to spending 7 days this week in the shop.... but Lord knows, I really need the money. I have GIT to start catching up my bills and paying off the ones that got way too far behind.

TSO has been getting rather interesting. Since Ange has moved in to our property, things have really been livening up around there which is cool. Our property bonuses are showing it too. But I have a feeling her sim will be moving in with her love ineterst. It happens a lot actually. A damn shame, as good roomies are hard to come by. But I'm happy for her. She and her sim sweety really are two peas in a pod. Mine... well, he's still MIA. Go figure.

Well, another boring entry I guess. Nothing much exciting has been happening, andmy brain is still not fully awake enough for deep thinking or inspiring revelations.

So be it.



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

another boring entry - 2003-04-07