'Nother slow day
Bitched at 2:09 a.m. on 2002-09-06

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Today was a really sloooow day. Everything that had the potential to go wrong at work, did in fact. We are at a time where meeting opur production goals is highly important or we are in jeopardy of losing our biggest customers: Honda. And sadly enough, the newly re-tooled machines just don;t want to cooperate. Not to mention the human errors and idiocies that add to the mix. But we can only do so much.

Due to the problems we have been having, we have kept one extra Quality Tech on board, and I ahve been assigned as a designated "pinch hitter". Whenever an operator has to gauge, I have been doing it instead so the parts can keep flowing. I help wherever I can. Being an extra is usually nice, but sometimes others in my dept. get a bit jealous and try to take advantage. And then there are the people who just plain don;t give a rats ass and I try to make up for their lost efforts. Tonight was one of those nights.

Poor Tara has been bumped to 3rd shift since she's low in her dept. I don;t know if she's bummed. But I am. I like working with her. It's nice to have someone to keep ya company. BVut they pay us to do what they tell us to. So I told her tomorrow we're going out after work. We get off at 11 p.m., ikt'll be friday, and we can have the whole night to paint tghe town red. YAY! I am looking forward to it.

After work we headed home, and I made myself a couple of hot turkey sandwhiches. Yumm. Then I logged on to read the guilds message boards (EQ) and then loaded up the new patch and logged in. I really missed being away from the game. It's exciting to be back and see everyone again. I'll be even more glad when Megger's back.

I got the new Dixie Chicks c.d. tonight. It's way more mellow. But their remake of Landslide was great, More Love rocked, and the song Sweet Dreams made me cry. I'm happy with it even though it lacks the bitchiness they usually have that I admire.

I stopped at Border's for some hurried book shopping when I ran to pick up Burger King for the gang at work. I bought Best Friends by Martha (or is it Margaret) Moody... I saw Ange give it good reviews for what she had read in her diary. I also got a Dream Interpretation Dictionary and Little Altars. (The prequel to the Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood, which I adored! And I grabbed Shawn 2 more Tom Clancy's. He's really been a reading fool, and for Tom C. books since I bought him the Sum of All Fears. YAY. So I am very much looking forward to snuggling into bed tonight with a book.

It's now 3 a.m. and I'm winding down in the game. We just finished getting one ghuildie his epic. And now Shawn's final fight is done for his. So at least that went well.

Fare thee well, all of you. And may you sleep with angels.

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

'Nother slow day - 2002-09-06