Frustration Follies
Bitched at 12:57 p.m. on 2002-07-31

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Today, my frustration is at an all time high. Yesterday, I got up at 10 a.m. and I stayed up. There were some errands I had wanted to run. There are currently 3 expansions from The Sims, and I wanted to go buy a couple of them. Only one problem... I just gave my lap top to my Dad, and my game was on there. I tried to install it onto my new computers, but you need the key code from the game case. Guess what, I don't have that anymore. So I called the company tech line, and the kind lady told me to take a digital picture with my camera of the original game c.d., and e-mail it to an address. I did that. 24 hours from now, I'll be a Sims playing fool. YAY!

Work went well. I started to get trained on how to gauge the new 2003 Honda Accord line. So that was cool. I was in a great mood as we cleaned up and headed home. My game key code should be in my mail... BUT, as luck would have it, There was a storm headed our way that the radio guy said was severe. And we live in a tiny village. EVERY DAMN TIME there's a storm, our power goes out for at LEAST 10 hours. They described the storm as having "Deadly Lightning" and hail up to an inch thick. But I refused to let it get me down. Then we pulled in the drive way. One big burst of lightning and poof. Just as I opened the door to the truck, my hopes were dashed. The power was out! GRRRRR!

We lit all of the candles and I sat at the table, pulled my book out and prepared to veg. I am reading "Self Matters", by Dr. Phil McGraw, Oprah's shrink. He has this theory that everything you think, feel and how you react boil down to three things: Your 10 defining moments, 7 critical choices and 5 pivotal people. From what I have read so far... I think this guy is a GENIUS! I sp0ents hours last night doing one of the exersizes. Writing and analyzing my 10 deining moments. Wasn't that a trip.

I went to bed hot, sweaty and oh so tired. I woke up at 11:30 a.m., still no power. Let Chewy out, then went to the bathroom. What an assult on the senses. Ya can't flush when there's no power. We're on a well. So it stunk. I wanted to cry. 12 hours later still no power. But it didn;t keep me from trying to flush. And then.... POWER!!!

I ran aound turning on the air conditioners, closing windows and grabbing my games. I was headed to check my e-mail to get my game code to play the Sims and install my expansions.

Guess what. No e-mail. No keycode. Hopes dashed. Fighting tears. Shaking. Filled with rage. Fire off another e-mail, this one a bit more not-so-nice. Maybe by tonight, I'll get a code. If not, maybe I'll just take the exansions back... save myself the $60.00. But then ,they would send me the code.

Why does everything have to go so rotten when all I wanted was to play my damn game again?

I'm going to sign off now. I need to get ready for work. But first, I want to go wallow in my self pity. Maybe I'll even call the game company again.

Hope today is less dramatic.



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Frustration Follies - 2002-07-31