Thanksgiving is Over
Bitched at 3:52 a.m. on 2004-11-30

Currently Feeling: blessed
Currently Hearing: Monster House ont he boob tube- Shawn's addicted
Currently Craving: the beef stew cookin' away on the stove

Thanksgiving is over. Come and gone. Whoosh. Just like that. This was the first year I didn't get to spend it with my family. So that made things a bit harder. But we did have a nice dinner at Shawn's mother's house. So that was cool. And then this past weekend, we travelled the 2.5 hours down state to our home town to be with my family and that, my friends- sweetened the deal.

Everyone was amazed at how much weight I've lost (102 lbs. now!) And how well I look. (I'll be a thong sporting hottie in no time!) And they all looked well. Some are a wee bit chunkier, my Dad seems to be thinning out a bit too much. And my nephews? Oh man, are they some chunkers. Ethan especially. he looks liek the Michelin Tire baby. Or even moreso, the marshmallow man! He has rolls covering rolls and if he has a neck- we can't find it. And damn if I don't admit my family makes some beautiful babies!

Tyler's paternity tests came back. It is 99.999% guaranteed that my brother Adam is in fact Tyler's father. (Thank You, Jesus... if he wasn't- I'd have been spending time in the penn. I'd have had to kill Tedde because of how attached we all are to Ty already!) And as for his heart- misdiagnosis! YEAH! WOOHOO! Fucking crack headed docs! He is fine. A bad cold, maybe something in the chest. But his little heart is a blood pumping, loving, functional heart! (Again, thank you, Jesus!)

My baby sister got a diamond ring from her man. Talk abotu bitter-sweet! I am so happy for her. Danny is a wonderful guy who does well in loving and providing for their little family. But damn it all, my baby sister is engaged. And here I sit, afetr 11 years of love- at 28 years old, unengaged and irritated as hell.

And of course when she showed me the ring, although I knew better, I just couldn't help it! But I gave Shawn "the Look." And he knew it. He made a snide comment, I fired back and it ended with soemthign about not letting the door hit me in the ass on the way out. Fucking men.

So what did I do? I shopped. I bought myself some hot ass work boots. They're Luggs and I loves 'em! I bought all new make up and even tried it on at 2 a.m. I bought a cart load of groceries. He bought me a new coffee pot because I have turned into a coffee junkie since surgery.

Ooh, and we had salon treatments today! Since we got up early, we hit the town. So I called without him knowing and scheduled us hair appointments. I got a cut and my eyebrows waxed (Ouch!) and damn if they aren't sexy! And I suprised him with not only a hair cut- but blonde highlights. And damned if he didn't take it like a trooper- let me take pics of it throughout the process and all! He shocked me. And damn, he looks hot. I mgiht even get some highlights this weekend, time and schedule allowing.

The whole ride home from shopping tonight, we talked. About why he won't marry me (he's not sure but there are a lot of factors that I will go into another night- time is short for me tonight!). But one thing I can give him credit for is that he was honest with me. And that's more than I have gotten in awhile. So maybe one way or another, we'll make some progress. ::does a mental finger crossing::

So I'm in a decent mood. I tried on my new make up. We've been talking. I put a pot of beef stew on for eats. We've played with the puppies. And we're movign along.

So that's where I'm at right now. Truckin' along. Slowly but surely. And that is all I can do for now.

Thanks for tunin' in!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Thanksgiving is Over - 2004-11-30