Surgery Update
Bitched at 3:04 a.m. on 2004-08-02

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Hello, D'Land!

I figured that I would update since it's been a short while since my last. I have been busy with doc appointmens and healing, so I thought tonight I would steal some time and send out some updates. So here I am!

It's been a really chaotic week for me. It's had more downs than ups. I was able to get my staples and my drain removed. That went much, much better than i ever thought it would. There was no pain whatsoever. Major bonus if ya ask me. :)

But later that night I started oozing puss and whatnot from my incision and ended up in the ER only to find out that my incision is infected. Minor setback. But a scary one. I am being treated by anti-biotics and Shawn has to pack my incision twice a day. I don't know how he does it. It's gross. But he's been so very strong for me. Being that the incision is so deep, the nerves were cut so i don't feel it luckily.

But every day I am moving more freely and have more energy. I ahve been getting out and about more and working on restoring my independance. I have had a few off days where I cry a bit just for the sake of crying, which Dr. F says is normal. But for the most part, I'm in high spirits.

I'm looking forward in the next week or so to being able to drive down to saginaw and stay with fmaily for a week or two. Gena's about to have her first baby and I REALLY want to be there for that!

So things are okay right now. Not exactly perfect- but it could be worse. Thanks for all fo your well wishes and thoughts!

Love yas all!

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Surgery Update - 2004-08-02